We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, always, never had a bad meal”
Review of Wang Thai

Wang Thai
Ranked #611 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Thai, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, always, never had a bad meal”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been here more than should be legally allowed and I have NEVER been disappointed. Green curry is amazing. Staff are friendly, I recommend this place to friends without blinking.I have been there alone, with my husband, with my family, with colleagues, my friends and have never been embarrassed about my choice of restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capetownm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food, moderate price”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant is well placed in the cluster of different restaurants at the waterfront.It gives you a peaceful ambiance inside the restaurant. Avoid sitting near the door during winters because it will chill you off.
The food was great. I liked the vegetarian choices offered by them. My friends like the seafood also.
I liked the place so much that I went there multiple times

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank viral_kamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Janet H”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

First time with Thai food. The Wang Thaichini was superb

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Thai food in Cape Town”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Liked - Food, Service and Location
Disliked - A little expansive

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rafael_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Smart Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Have been to this restaurant in Constantia several times. I can recommend the Cashew Nut Chicken Wok dish, but all the other meals I've had there, such as the Thai green and red curries, are mediocre.

Lovely ambiance. Most Thai restaurants are fast food focused, but this one is smart and the staff are good.

Haven't found a better Thai place in Cape Town yet, so therefore I would recommend it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wang Thai also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Wang Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing