We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant of all time!”
Review of Willoughby & Co

Willoughby & Co
Ranked #19 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite restaurant of all time!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I absolutely love this restaurant! My boyfriend and I recently went to Cape Town and I made this his new favorite restaurant too! We ate there twice in our short stay and I regret not eating there even more! You have to try there 'Rainbow Reloaded' sushi, my absolute favorite!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendzi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,765
    802
    223
    80
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food; terrible view.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The sushi was delicious but on reflection, I didn't travel all the way to South Africa to sit inside a mall for two hours. Wonderful service and fresh tasty food but the indoor mall location wasn't the best for me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hibiscus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“sushi chefs from other restaurants spotted eating at willoughby!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

i love my food, and willoughby is my favourite. call me snobbish but willoughby is the only place i eat sushi. i often leave cape town for months on end but am always happy to wait until i get back to eat sushi again. if the title doesnt say it all then i dont know what will?

HOT ROCK N ROLL with HALVA ICE CREAM

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garethbroekhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best seafood in V&A”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Willoughby & Co restaurant is located inside the Victoria Mall in Capetown and that is the only downside. You don't get the fantastic views you are spoilt with in this city. This restaurant is always busy and be prepared to wait for a table but it is worth waiting for. The service is fast and friendly and the food just fantastic. You can have a glass of selected very good wines if you don't opt for a bottle. The sushi menu is extensive and everything just perfectly prepared. One of our favourites when in Cape Town

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in Cape Town”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I get our sushi fix at Willoughbies once a week. It is always buzzing and the service is great. The sushi is the best in Cape Town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willoughby & Co also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Willoughby & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing