We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local restaurant.”
Review of Bacini's

Bacini's
Ranked #182 of 1,299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the boot shaped peninsula, we are proud to bring you the flavours from our ancestors offering you a selection of Pizza, Pasta and Salads and more, complementing this little corner of Italy. Established in 1990, we arrived in Cape Town in 1995. All dishes well served giving you the hearty feel. Whether it is the first time you visit or if you one of our own, we will look after you like part of the “Familia”. Service comes with a smile. Our venue offers a space, full of life, and friendly atmosphere, with outside areas accommodating 100 people and also an inside area for the Cozy Winter nights with seating for 100 people. Be part of memories that are made, patrons that cheer with the sound of glass clinking, garlic aromas from Papa’s recipes and the wooden oven that uses it’s flames to softly touch all ingredients, and magically bring to you food that will make your taste buds feel in Paradise. Round off your evening by sitting with us, and share our amore for “la Vita”.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We were staying in the area and wanted a break from the typical touristy restaurants in Cape Town, so our guest house owner recommended Bacinis and what a good recommendation it was. Standard, but well cooked pasta and pizza and a friendly local atmosphere!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jfp123809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 233 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

My friend and l were recommended this place by local people very nice reasonable meal .

The staff were very good and the restaurant has a good atmosphere .

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank mancheiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We dropped by for diner after we saw a busy terrace with nice atmosphere driving by a few days earlier. We had pizza for diner with some drinks and tiramisu for dessert. The food was lovely with big portions, the atmosphere was laid back and cozy, with soccer props hanging virtually everywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful with quick service. I can certainly recommend this restaurant if you're looking for not-too-complicated good Italian food in a welcoming and chill environment.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NinaEls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Great atmosphere, fantastic food and good hang out on a summers day. If you are looking for Italian home cooking in Cape Town, Bucini's is an institution you have to visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank JovanaH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Always excellent food. Try their pizzas. Lively, music, bar, sport on telly, sitting outside or inside - great weather

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank HeidiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacini's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bacini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing