We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
78
34
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
34
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet side street long street kloof street table mountain walking distance to restaurants great location night life signal hill room was clean packhorse balcony guesthouse uber luggage ct waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We were made to feel very welcome by a friendly and helpful staff. All of them couldn’t be more welcoming. A special mention goes to Storm who at all times was smiling and willing to help and advise us on any trips we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mdixon114838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhousegardens, Owner at The Parkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review.
We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and were made to feel very welcome.

We look forward to you seeing you again at The Parkhouse

Warm Regards from The Parkhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in a vista room, we got an upgrade - thank you Parkhouse! The room was very clean, great views from the balcony, and convenient location. We picked up a hire car on the day before we checked out and were able to get a park right outside on the street. Before we picked up the car we walked or caught an uber around. Great city with many good restaurants nearby. Only negative was that on our last night our neighbour in the room next door was a bit noisy. Oh and we needed a corkscrew, but that's my fault for buying wine with a cork!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank gemma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhousegardens, Owner at The Parkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi Gemma and thank you for your wonderful review. We are always happy to hear when guests have a great stay with us.
We do keep corkscrews and the like in the communal server, noted in the welcome pack..

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon !

Warm Regards from The Parkhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Perfect location, large room and clean.
Nespresso machine at disposal with coffee.
Next to very good bars and restaurants.
Only « pb » the room is rather dark otherwise absolutmy no problem.
Good services

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank croy782906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhousegardens, Owner at The Parkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hello and thank you for your review!
It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and loved our hotel and location.

The upstairs rooms and terrace rooms are generally brighter than the entry level rooms - but these generally have plenty natural light as well. The last few overcast autumn days have had less light than usual and perhaps with the blinds down the room felt a little dark without the lights..

We look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Warm Regards from The Parkhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Thé place was in a very good area, quiet. Management was flexible and nice. Rooms were super Clean and Beautiful. Cool restaurants around. Very close to Things to se in capetown such as bo kaap and table mountain.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbaldu192941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhousegardens, Owner at The Parkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Hello and thank you for the review.
We are proud that we have such a central location, yet are in a quiet area.
We are glad that you loved our central location and super clean beautiful rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm Regard from The Parkhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Very central. Walking distance from Kloofstreet and all its culinary gems. Lovely rooms with ultra modern finishes. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to spend a night or two in town. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank neilreinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhousegardens, Owner at The Parkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Hello Neil and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you loved our central location within walking distance of kloofstreet and all its "culinary gems", as well as our modern rooms.
We want to come across to our guests as friendly and helpful, so it is pleasing that this is what you experienced.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards from The Parkhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews