We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Lola's

Lola's
Ranked #61 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lola's Cafe has been a long standing institution on Long Street, and it has returned under new management with a gorgeous makeover, new Chefs, and amazing food!Situated at the corner of Long and Buiten Streets in the heart of Cape Town, Lola's is an airy, vibey, beautiful, yet unpretentious venue offering a variety of gourmet meals prepared by inspired Chefs.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had lunch at Lola's and it was absolutely lovely. Fresh juices and smoothies, healthy and yummy salads. Friendly service, would definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misstidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    93
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lola's breakfast”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great environment! Loved to be there, and the most sympathic crew in long street! Order the wassabi dish abd youll surely comeback!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjneto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great cafe in Cape Town”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We found this cafe and went in as it looked quite cute! The food was amazing though and the staff could not have been more helpful.

It also had free wifi, which was incentive enough, but I would highly recomend Lola's. I was only disappointed that it was not open the following day as it was a public holiday, otherwise we would definitely have gone back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ansavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“European style cafe”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Attentive staff and standard European options for breakfast. Well priced and good coffee. Right in the centre of Long Street. Several vegetarian options available.

Helpful?
1 Thank ironkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We made the mistake of ordering the absolutely delicious home-made baked cheesecake on our first morning in town! Oh dear.......we were hooked! Our waistlines have suffered from a week of superb eating in Cape Town and most mornings we returned to Lola's to enjoy their great freshly cooked breakfasts and wonderful coffee. The poached eggs and omelettes are superb and I was particularly impressed with the anchovy toast with fresh tomato and parmesan. Waitresses Karina and Riedewah made us so very welcome on each occasion and we could easily have returned for every meal had we not wanted to experience other eateries in town. Well worth a visit if you enjoy great food which has been freshly prepared and served by very friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Free wi-fi and tasteful background music are a bonus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aswefindit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing