We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Point Brekkie Shenanigans”
Review of JARRYDS Sea Point

JARRYDS Sea Point
Ranked #47 of 1,316 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Australian Style Breakfast/Lunch Cafe specialising in creative, exciting all-day breakfast, brunch and lunch 7 days per week. We serve on a first come first basis and therefore do not take table reservations.
Restaurant details
Description: Australian Style Breakfast/Lunch Cafe specialising in creative, exciting all-day breakfast, brunch and lunch 7 days per week. We serve on a first come first basis and therefore do not take table reservations.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We wandered down to Jarryd's Eatery in Sea Point for a quick and easy meal.

I had the Smoked Salmon bagel with a red cappuccino. The waiter informed me that they no longer do the bagel as it was complained to be 'too doughy' so I opted for sourdough instead. To be fair, I enjoyed the meal more with the sourdough than with the bagel.

Mother Dear thoroughly enjoyed the Fruit Carpaccio with a pot of tea. Her plate was full of colour and freshness.

Side Note: we both tried a 'Power Shot'. I tried the Booster and she tried the Protector - both were great.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b_bears_notebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing about your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your meal (even with the sourdough alternative) and that 'Mother Dear' enjoyed her tea and meal too! We hope to see you both again soon! Warm regards, The JARRYDS team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Arriving weary after an overnight flight from London, we didn’t have high expectations but the result was a happy surprise. The lunch menu isn’t huge but the service was outstanding in a pleasant ambience. My wife is coeliac but they had no trouble providing her with a large and enjoyable chicken salad, avocado, cauliflower and all. I had grilled chicken too. The wine was very drinkable and reasonably priced. The waiters were attentive and amusing and had great banter between themselves. Most impressed when a report of no toilet paper in the ladies toilet was immediately rectified. We left happy, well fed and watered. A good place to go in Sea Point.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quantock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the above review! It was wonderful to have you both with us! We are happy to have contributed positively towards your trip to Cape Town and hope to see you again soon, before heading back home! Warm regards, The JARRYDS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Consistently good. Every time we come to Cape Town we pop in here for a brunch and each time I feel like there are so many options as their menus is so good! Thanks for yet another lovely meal

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LaineyLoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to have you as a regular at JARRYDS and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service and fantastic breakfast. Portions were generous and flavours to match. You won’t be disappointed. Only problem was deciding what to have!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ClaireH879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our generous portions! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Definitely the best breakfast I had in Cape Town. Really quick service. You could go in for a quick coffee and croissant or do an entire big brunch. The vibe is very Williamsburg hipster, and I say that with love because those are the best coffee shops.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anthonyrA8893UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTHospitalityGroup, Public Relations Manager at JARRYDS Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at JARRYDS! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and coffee. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JARRYDS Sea Point also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to JARRYDS Sea Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing