We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation to try 95 Keerom”
Review of 95 Keerom

95 Keerom
Ranked #124 of 1,325 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is well deserving of all the award placards in its reception area. The Caprese Salad was very good, especially the mozzarella; home made breads and olive oil/balsamic good, excellent gnocchi and Italian beans, and good cannelloni. Extensive wine list, and overall good value for money. The service was attentive and pleasant. All in all a satisfying visit.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank saharajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 653 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2017

I know we booked late (this was one of four I was trying to book and the only one we could get into) and we were in a corner towards the end of service but I don't think we saw the best of this restaurant. The food was good but not exceptional. The service was a little sullen. Maybe they were tired. Not the best of Cape Town experiences. If we come back we will try again - but then there are so many other restaurants to choose from.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RHofBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

From beginnng to end our experience at 95 Keerom was outstanding. The restaurant is elegant without being pretentious.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive. Food was beautifully prepared and presented..extensive choice of outstanding wines.
The pace of the evening was relaxed and romantic.
When we had completed our meal, the manager checked in with us and requested feedback. As we were leaving, security escorted us to our car. We highly recommend 95 Keerom for for a very special experience

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Keepongoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

The food and ambience was lovely. We had a lovely window table though you don't get much of a view from anywhere in the restaurant to be honest.

Recommended by two people before our trip and it lived up to expectations.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Prw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

We had a sensational meal at the restaurant. The waiter was attentive, patient, ( lots of dietary requirements) a great sommelier, and overall a fantastic experience. At first we were a little disappointed to be in a separate area as they do not have large tables upstairs apparently, but that soon became irrelevant.
Everything we ordered was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Keerom also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to 95 Keerom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing