We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finally some balls!”
Review of 95 Keerom

95 Keerom
Ranked #150 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“finally some balls!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was also dining at the restaurant when the child incident happened. Firstly, the child did not stop crying, and the parents done absolutely NOTHING to try and calm it. People around them, including me, asked to be moved away from the table, as it was ruining everyone else's evening!
Does those people have no shame? Did they not notice that they were disturbing other people? Why would you sit there while your child screams, and act like nothing is going on? Why wouldnt you try comfort the child at least? Shameful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank foodlover114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    158
    74
    29
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bring children out for dinner to this restaurant!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A nice evening with friends surpricingly turned into a shocking nightmare as we were kicked out by the most rude manager ever for bringing a child to the restaurant. The child accidentally spilled food on her dress - as children sometimes do. She started crying. Suddenly the manager turned up and told us that we were not wanted at the restaurant because of the childs behavior. We were told that childcare would be a better alternative than bringing children out for dinner. I have never been more provoked by any behavior ever, and I feel sorry for the waitors that clearly were very embarrassed by their manager. So if you have any values in life - stay away!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrorFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Incredible Authentic Italian”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Brilliant Italian food....as good as any I have had in Italy. Good attentive service too. Decent wine list and a good atmosphere (we were there on a quiet evening and felt quite comfortable)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fractalactic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rudest restaurant in town?”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Yesterday, friends of mine from overseas were rudely thrown out of the restaurant for bringing a kid for dinner. After the food was on the table...
Disgraceful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liseregine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

A nice evening with friends surpricingly turned into a shocking nightmare as we were kicked out by the most rude manager ever for bringing a child to the restaurant. The child accidentally spilled food on her dress - as children sometimes do. She started crying. Suddenly the manager turned up and told us that we were not wanted at the restaurant bevares of the childs behavior. We were told that childcare would be a better alternative than bringing children out for dinner. I have never been more provoked by any behavior ever, and I feel sorry for the waitors that clearly were very embarrassed by their manager. So if you have any values in life - stay away!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank S10anjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Keerom also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to 95 Keerom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing