We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th birthday trip”
Review of Pigalle Restaurant

Pigalle Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Well-known as the perfect venue for a stylish evening out, we offer guests live entertainment from our dance floor alongside superb dinner courses. Renowned for our fresh seafood and Chalmar steak, our menu comprises of classic dishes with a subtle Portuguese flair. Including a spacious cigar lounge and private dining room our venue is versatile as well as suitable for private functions.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“50th birthday trip”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great service! the Managers greet you whiched i liked! Atmosphere was great also with live music and food was great too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cubbyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    219
    61
    29
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Elegant Evening of Dinner & Dance”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful, elegant venue where all the staff bend over backwards to ensure your time there is perfect. There is live music and dancing on most nights. Menu is pricey so make sure you go after payday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, lacking ambience”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ate here 1 evening. Service was fast and efficient. Food tasted good however dining room like a big hall and furnishings which are slightly gaudy to my liking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimonSultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester uk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top drawer”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We visited in March 2014 and had a lovely evening. Whilst the band played a soft jazz we tucked into the sea food platter for two. So tasty! Could have eaten it twice over. The ambience is relaxing despite it being an upper end establishment. The manager greeted us upon arrival and was attentive throughout. The waiter was charming without being pushy. Top class evening. For once the hype which surrounds this establishment is spot on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rumblesLeicesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Get your dancing shoes on !”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great food and great live band ! Waiters very attentive. Twelve of us went there to celebrate friend's 50th (again ! ) I found no faults. Thanks Pigalle

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mukuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigalle Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Pigalle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing