We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vast improvement”
Review of Pesce Azzurro

Pesce Azzurro
Ranked #313 of 1,323 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had an early supper before going to Theatre. So a quick in out. We shared a fresh Burrata Salad which was amazing, beautiful red, ripe Rosa tomatoes, Olive Oil, just a really nice subtle tastes.
My wife had the Carbonara pasta, also amazing al denote pasta not swimming in sauce, also subtle taste.
I had the Fritto Misto (Deep fried Calamari & Prawns) with a small side of fries (Chips) a generous helping but at R155-00 it should be. A great starter to share possibly with a salad and then on to a pasta dish.
They are not licensed so take your own wine which is a pleasure. I will be going back a very nice dining experience, although certainly not cheap.
Shaun Newlands

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nuahs1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018

We enjoyed fresh fish cooked to perfection with wonderful sides of crisp, simple salad and hand cut chips. A divine tirimisu finished off a fabulous dinner.
The chef is talented and friendly and the waiting staff were charming and attentive.
Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

A fantastic restaurant with really fresh food. The fish comes form the ocean daily, the food is delicious good staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jeanzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Eat lunch there with wife and adult daughter who had just moved into the area. She had eaten there several nights ago and was impressed. It was Saturday and we were the only customers.
We were greeted by the sole waitress, without a smile. They have a lunchtime menu, which is pretty restricted. However we ordered Two Pasta Calamari and one grilled Kingklip. We were served bread with Olive oil, but no Balsamic available and no apology. The Pasta was very average only ate half, my wife enjoyed the Kingklip , when she requested potatoes or some other starch, nothing was available, one choice, a green salad.
R800 ,not good value.
The owner needs to get back and look after his business.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CliffH287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I came here 3 years ago and it was amazing. Couldn’t wait to return. And tonight was the night. Owner in Italy. Staff care. One employee wearing old hoody. Very long nails. No Italian wine. No vongole. No taliata. Why? Owner away
And he only one who can do orders.
Food not bad. Rest disappointing

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GeeRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesce Azzurro also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 

Been to Pesce Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing