We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant.”

Apache Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #487 of 1,374 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Apache Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Cape Town. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Great restaurant, great food, great prices, friendly and very helpful service.
The food was awesome with daily specials.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paddy1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Apache Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hi Paddy1912,

Thank you so much for your great review of Apache Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that the food & service was a hit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Needing a quick sit-down bite, whilst discussing a business meeting summary, makes this ideal, especially if you do not have the luxury of time. Strategically situated near to all important venues and business establishments in the CBD, as long as you use one of the many parking garages around. If in a hurry for your order to be served, let the staff know on your arrival, and they will make a plan.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Apache Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Gerard M,

Thank you for the really great review of Apache Spur!

We hope there'll be many more positive experiences ahead.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

From the moment my business partner and I walked into the restaurant on 1 March 2019 (besides the people loitering in the stairwell) there was absolutely no-one to greet us at the door or to show us to a table. A young waitress after a few minutes eventually showed us to a table on the veranda.
Another young gentleman took our drinks order and upon his return we ordered the famous Spur burgers with chips and onion rings.
The drinks did not take too long as the restaurant was not too full for lunch time but the burgers took over 45 minutes. The burger patties were overcooked and the chips were cold. It was a thoroughly disappointing and tasteless meal after such a long wait.
One expects a certain standard of service and quality of food at the Spur, and these guys at the Apache and the management do not live up to that! The franchisee needs to be re-evaluated at this location urgently!
It was a terrible experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharksCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Apache Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Sharkscapetown,

Thank you for taking the time to review Apache Spur family restaurant. We're so sorry to read that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service or food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully, turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We ordered a mushroom burger, cheeseburger and onion rings and fries via UberEats. The mushroom burger arrived with NO mushroom sauce. The onion rings and fries were fried in old oil and arrived cold and soggy. We had to throw 2 entire meals away. This branch of SPUR lets the entire SPUR group down. They should have their franchise revoked.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Apache Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Marc,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Apache Spur restaurant. We are sorry to read that this was your experience, your feedback is much appreciated.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I come here quite regularly because of its proximity to my workplace. Can get quite busy over lunch, when it take some time to get your food. Food is average and the service friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 507jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Apache Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Apache Spur family restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apache Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Apache Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing