We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Truly outstanding in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Save
You added 2Inn1 Kensington to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

A fabulous and slick operation offering friendly service within a classy, clean and stylish environment. Congratulations to the team behind the 2inn1, they deserve Every success. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtorode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
497
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We arrived at 2inn1 to find a hidden oasis.
Far enough from the main town to give you the peace, quiet and solitude you want, but not too far via a cab to the city, Long St and the V & A.
With table mountain as your backdrop Klaus, Claire and the team could not do enough to create the best service I have ever experienced in South Africa; always on hand when you need them and yet manage to disappear to give you the intimacy and non intrusive service you'd want.
The team that work there are engaging but respect your privacy, the rooms are immaculate and modern, yet comfortable and this isn't just your room but each room in the house.
I want to praise this hotel (its rare for me to write a review) but am almost reluctant as I want to be able to come back without having to give this place away and in turn overcrowd so I can't get back in!!
It's just fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURY ENGLAND
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is small boutique hotel is set in a quiet garden area of Cape Town and has wonderful views of Table Mountain and the Lions Head. The hotel is perfection in every way. Every staff member was so pleasant and well trained, it made our 7 night stay perfect. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Location was great, in a cute, quaint, and neighborhood. The neighborhood is characterized by elegant colonial homes, and 2inn1 is located next to the home of the Western Cape's Prime Minister - you can't get much safer than that.

Upon arrival, you are greeted by an amazing staff that take care of you until the moment that they wave farewell from the curb.

Breakfast was phenomenal, with a fantastic spread, as well as made to order breakfast. Rooms were clean and as other reviewers mentioned, you felt as if you were staying in a friend's well appointed home.

However it wasn't the great location and great accommodations that made 2inn1 memorable. The incredibly warm, gregarious, and amazingly helpful staff make this Trip Advisor's #1 B&B. They help you figure out where to go, how to get there, and provide great recommendations for food and entertainment. And when they aren't helping you figure out what it is you're doing, they're feeding and watering you with cappuccinos. We will definitely go back, even if only to have the opportunity to stay there again!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank httran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basingstoke
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

totally lovely hotel, great service and really dont want to repeat what has already been said so well but i will!!! the complimentary phone, genuis idea, lovely breakfast, sundowners between 5 and 7 with nibbles included, spotless rooms, lovely staff just all amazing.
we didnt hire a car so for us we used the local taxi service and that worked out fairly cheap to do. We were in sight of table mountain and nothing is too far away. The hotel recommends restaurants and will book them and give you a printout of where they are etc.
Steffi was AMAZING. We totally loved her and one night she recommended a restaurant on the beach but sadly it was booked up. She waved her magic wand, and produced us a booking - one of the other guests didnt want to go so we went in their place. On our return home to UK we had a thank you email from them, thanking us for our stay. It was just so lovely and personal. I've already looked up flights so I can go back. I arrived in tears, worn out from work, and needing a total break and I came away after a week feeling in great shape and well looked after. The next part of this review has the "would you reccomend this to a friend" hmmmm......... I have recommended it to EVERYONE :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

The friendliness and efficiency of all the staff is amazing. Not only do they suggest and book restaurants for you but provide you with a printout of where you are booked. As said previously the use of a mobile phone for taxi companies gives you a great feeling of security.
The hotel is impeccably and tastefully decorated fusing contemporary with African art ... just beautiful!!
We felt at home and nothing was too much trouble including them tracking down gluten free bread for me as a Coeliac.
The rooms are spotless and very comfortable.
We will definately be back

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollybarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This was our....I've almost lost count now :-)....6th visit to the 2Inn1 in the last 4 years.

My other reviews sum up our feelings on this fabulous establishment so I'll keep it short.....the quality, friendliness, service, value and sheer enjoyment of staying here is second to none. Anywhere. And it continues to get better.

We can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
MannaBay
#1 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#12 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing