We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, superb!”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2010

It is very difficult for us to write anything more positive than what has already been said. This was our second visit to 2inn1 and once again absolutely superb. We were extremely surprised to see that one reviewer had been slightly critical and whilst we appreciate it is a personal thing, we would disagree with their comments. We were welcomed like old friends, room excellent and spotless as before. Our only sadness is that we only had one night. Whilst we were there Kris and Steffi and all the team demonstrated their excellent service yet again and we will definitely return next year.
With kind regards to all the team John and Christina x

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makalolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 750 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed at 2inn1 twice on this trip first for 3 nights upon our arrival in Cape Town then 5 nights after returning from Victoria Falls.

After over 20 hours in the air we were exhausted and just chilled upon our arrival - then went to dinner at a restaurant that Klaus arranged for us prior to our arrival...Tip: after you've made your stay arrangements, feel free to email Klaus with questions for advice on things to reserve in advance of your stay. The restaurants he arranged were all first rate.

When we returned, it was like coming home. This time we had a rental car and 2inn1 has a guard to make sure there's no monkey business with cars parked outside. And just for the record, we had no security issues what so ever, and felt as safe as in any other metropolitan area. And once again, Klaus and Steffi helped us with arrangements, directions, recommendations etc. Even though 2inn1 was 100% full, they made us feel like we were their only guests. It also has a very European feel which, if you are European or travel to Europe, is very comfortable. And having a local mobile phone with preprogramed taxi and guest house numbers is a very nice touch.

Overall, the view, location, property, and staff were all first rate. Tip: If you think you might be interested in 2inn1, book early as they fill up early with return guests. That should be about the best recommendation there is. Most of the other guests we met were repeat guests.

One more Tip: Have a massage on site.

Yes we would go back again, and it would be like returning to stay with friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed with the lovely Steffi and crew for a few days during March and what a great hotel! The service is excellent - staff are very attentive and the attention to detail is extraordinary. The rooms are well equip with all you may need during your stay in South Africa - including a panic button(in case you believe the blown out of proportion stories regarding safety in SA) as well as a South African mobile(we all know how much these international fees can be for mom to phone!). The breakfasts are to die for - so don't expect to fit into your bikini for very long....
Birthdays are made extra special and if you blush easily - keep it a secret!! We also had some special requirements during our stay and the hotel was more than helpful - thank you very much for accommodating my mom....
We will not be telling many people about this hotel - we want it all for ourselves!! We will be back sooner than you think.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INEEDAHOLIDAY247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We are just back from an 8 day stay at 2inn1 for our honeymoon and I could write about all the wonderfull experiences we had at this hotel, but they are already mentioned abundantly by previous posters.

Before going I was a bit sceptic since there are so many excellent reviews and no negatives, but there is a good reason to that: 2inn1 is a top notch guesthouse!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly_ebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

From arriving at 2Inn1 to leaving, we had the most fantastic time. The location is perfect, the views from our room to Table Mountain and Lions head were superb! The hospitality is second to none, from the moment you arrive you are made to be felt very special and welcome. The breakfasts are wonderful and plentiful, nothing is too much trouble, we had all our restaurants recommended by Klaus, Christophe and Steffi, of which they booked reservations and arranged taxi's to get us there and all the meals we had were perfect! The Hotel itself is immaculate, attention to detail has been thought through! Free wi-fi and the use of the laptop is an added bonus and the complimentry drinks between 5pm -7pm are a added touch. We stayed in a few nights after long days at the beach and the hotel made us the most amazing sandwiches and we sat and had a bottle of wine and watched the sunset from our balcony. This is truly the best hotel we have stayed at and are planning to return to stay with Klaus and his team in December. Thankyou all for a memorable stay in Cape Town! See you all soon!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9quinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Choosing South Africa for our Honeymoon destination was the smartest thing we could have done. During the first three nights we stayed at a luxury lodge on Safari at Sabi Sands, and then flew down to Cape Town for a five night stay. The place when stayed at in Sabi Sands was so beautiful (and expensive) that we were afraid that we would be let down slightly when we arrived at the 2Inn1. But we were so wrong! Klaus, Steffi, Christophe and the entire staff were spectacular. They take care of absolutely everything! My new husband and I did not need a single thing during our stay. From booking us reservations at some of the BEST restuarants, to providing a complimentary cell phone during our stay with taxi numbers pre-programmed, to greeting us with a glass of wine when we returned home from a night out - they really make you feel like a VIP. The guesthouse is immaculate and very well taken care of. I found it hard to believe all that this guesthouse could live up to the reviews, but it certainly did!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggaboo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Once you decide to travel to Cape Town your decision for the hotel MUST be 2inn1: a very fine, quiet, relaxing and charming place. The german perfection together with the warm south african charme does make ths place the best to stay in Cape Town. Sitting on the terrace during the sun going down with view onto the Table Mountain and Lion's Head with a glass of white wine makes life perfect.
There is no better place!!!
We will come back: this is for 100% sure!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supersonic001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,422 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 110 in Cape Town Central
456 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,854 reviews
City Bowl
Four Rosmead
Four Rosmead
#3 of 110 in Cape Town Central
541 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $165 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing