We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2009

Great place to stay in Cape Town! The hotel is very nice and rooms are amazing. The location is good in a nice area and it only takes you a couple of minutes (by cab) to the Waterfront / Greenpoint. Big thanks to Klaus and his partner, they look so much out for their guests. I loved the fact that they booked us a nice restaurant every night!
If we go back to CPT, this is goint to be the place we will stay at.

  • Liked — Accomodation & staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Zurich82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2008

It’s not always easy to know what you are getting when you book at hotel in a foreign country. At 2 Inn 1 I got so much more than I was expecting, I booked a second stay! From arrival to a very friendly (and reluctant) “good bye,” it was a first class experience. The hotel is located on one of the nicest streets in all of Cape Town with views of Table Mountain and Lion’s Head. I looked forward to relaxing on one of lounges every afternoon and taking in the beautiful surroundings.

Breakfast was generous and a great mix of buffet items and cooked to order eggs. Just the thing to fuel us up for the active days we had in and around Cape Town.

Our rooms were comfortable and well appointed. We lacked for nothing including a mobile phone to use while in Cape Town. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed.

Thanks Klaus, Chris, Saadiqah and everyone else at 2 Inn 1 who made our experience extraordinary.

  • Liked — A glass of wine in the evening looking up at Table Mountain
  • Disliked — Saying "good bye"
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CasaLaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Cape Town and booked 2inn1 based on previous Trip Advisor reviews.

What a great decision. 2inn1 looks as good, if not better in real life than it does in the photographs. The whole property is very stylish and meticulously maintained by Klaus, Chris and their team.

Nothing is too much trouble either. Let me give you and example. Thanks to a 5am start (shark diving), we decided to get a take-away and chill out in the room one evening. Not only did Klaus provide us with the "Mr Delivery" menu of all local take-aways but on realising our chosen restaurant was only 5 mins away, he called through the order himself, got in his car, fetched it, paid for it and presented it to us with plates and napkins in our room!! He then added the cost of the food to our room bill with NO EXTRA charge for delivery. If that isn't service, I don't know what is.

Great venue, great people, great value.

  • Liked — style
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2008

We stayed at the 2inn1 for the second time - and we will always stay there whenever we visit the cape area to enjoy the unique combination of a stylish environmemt and a professional service. You see excellence in every detail of the arrangement and outfit of the rooms, the breakfast, pool maintenance, Internet access...and above all the very personal way you are treated as a guest, including arrangements of tours and touristice advice and help whenever youneed it.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hschuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We had a fantastic 5 night stay here. The setting is beautiful, the interior very nice but above all it is the service we received which makes this such a special place. Klaus, Chris, Saadiqah and all the other staff were fantastic, nothing is too much bother for any of them. If chain hotels are not your thing then you must stay here!

  • Liked — The people
  • Disliked — The twin beds
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mattjh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed 5 nights in September, and just wanted to endorse what all the other reviewers have said. We have been to many hotels and lodges and B&Bs around the world, and I can't think of any (and there have been some excellent ones) where the service levels and the feeling that you are a welcome guest has been so overwhelming. We would catch ourselves driving back to the B&B in the afternoons, or after dinner, saying things like "Time to head home". We really did feel as if it was home. (If only.)
Klaus and Chris and their staff are just fantastic, and I only hope this place is there for some time to come!
As just one of many examples of some of the little things that particularly impressed us: On arrival we mentioned in casual conversation where we had made restaurant reservations for 2 of the nights of our stay. Without any further mention of this, we discovered they phoned both restaurants to re-confirm our reservations, relieving us of that obligation.
It is hard to imagine there is any room for improvement here: this is our idea of the perfect B&B without question.

  • Liked — Impeccable, almost psychic service level
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,407 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,034 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing