We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service and attention to details”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible service and attention to details”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Instead of more compliments for the amazing team that operates this great boutique hotel, I will just tell you a short story.

We were scheduled to leave at 6AM for the airport - before the breakfast time. They made us snack bags - turkey sandwiches, fruit, milk and coffee (cappuccino for my wife, double espresso for me). At wake up time, there was a soft knock on the door. Our luggage was carried out and there were 3 staff members on the street waving good buy to us at 6AM as we drove off.

If that amount of attention is given to someone leaving 2Inn1 Kensington at 6AM, what do you think staying here is like?

I suggest booking early. There are only 10 rooms and 5-star reviews are pouring in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicago_young_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at 2Inn1 for most of our South Africa vacation... 6 days at the start and 5 days at the end. The boutique hotel itself is beautiful, as is the neighborhood. But most important, Klaus, Christopher, Steffi, and Claire are wonderful. They do everything to make your stay with them and your visit to the Cape Town area an exceptional experience. Kenneth and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful, too. We have traveled a lot to many places in the world. Our stay at 2Inn1 was exceptional. It is impossible to give this gem too glowing a review!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

There is a reason why others have ranked 2Inn1 with the #1 rating.Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire, Liston & et al do a fantastic job. The room that we stayed in was very nice. Upon our return to Cape Town we will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I believe everything has already been said about this gem of a hotel, and all I can do is agree whole-heartedly with the previous reviewers. 2inn1 fully deserve all the praise they are getting, Klaus, Christopher, Steffi, Claire, Kenneth and staff are the friendliest team and will make you feel at home right away.
Our trip to Cape Town started off on the wrong foot as Air Botswana cancelled our direct flight from Maun and left us stranded in Jo'burg airport for 7 hours, threatening to leave us on standby for 2 days (no kidding) - I was in contact with Klaus all the time and he even checked the web for available flights we might be able to take (which amounted to zero, unfortunately!). When things got sorted, Steffi rebooked our airport transfer and when we finally got to CT everything started running like a dream - we jumped in the car at the airport, got a friendly welcome from Kenneth the night manager and ice-cold drinks... Klaus had even left a bottle of champagne in our mini-bar to cheer us up, what a star! We knew there would be no more trouble from then on!

The positive points:
Comfortable and clean room
Well situated (close to all places of interest and good restaus) in a beautiful, leafy neighbourhood
Lovely pool and jacuzzi
Excellent breakfast (fruit salad with a dozen different fruits, and best cappucinos ever - Claire makes them into a piece of art!)
Complimentary drinks from 5 to 7, served by or in the pool!
Use of local mobile phone for use in CT

But what makes 2inn1 outstanding is the level of service they provide - they organise daytrips, suggest activities, book restaurants (and matching taxi pick-up, you don't even have to ask). I work as a personal assistant and it was so nice being on the receiving end for once!!

Negative points:
Having to leave at the end of the holiday

Conclusion: don't stay anywhere else in Cape Town and make sure you don't fly there with Air Botswana!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadège
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon in December and will always stay here when we return!

Beautiful room, great location, lovely food, the friendliest of staff, and lots of little extras which make this guest house really stand out from the rest.

Nothing is too much trouble here, it feels like you're staying with family. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigkat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Since december 2010 we try to stay twice a year at 2inn1, it's almost staying at your own house with excellent service included. From the welcome when you arrive to the night keeper knowing exactly which wine to bring after coming home at night. We are looking forward staying again in december.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBos010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything was perfect at 2inn1 Kensington, we really cannot think of anything that could have been better. The room, the breakfast, the location, and especially the service by everyone in the team; it was all the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,396 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
643 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,009 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing