We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The best!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything was perfect at 2inn1 Kensington, we really cannot think of anything that could have been better. The room, the breakfast, the location, and especially the service by everyone in the team; it was all the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We chose 2Inn 1 for our 6 night stay in Cape Town based on its great reviews on TA and couldn't have found a better hotel. We received a warm welcome from Klaus, Chris, Claire & Steffi and all staff, first rate accom, service & breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were sad to leave at the end feeling that we had left good friends behind. If we get the chance to return to Cape Town again we will first of all secure a booking at 2Inn 1 and then fit our flights around it. It's simply the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Cape Town. We chose 2 Inn 1 based on TA reviews and we are very glad we did. Klaus, Chris,Steffi and Claire made us feel like we were houseguests. They were charming, entertaining, helpful and concerned that our stay be perfect and it was.

We will miss our conversations with them. Nicer people will not be found anywhere.

Room Tip: Take any room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I started our South African honeymoon in Cape Town at 2inn1 and it couldn't have started any better. The owner / staff everyone is so nice, everything is so clean and neat looking. From the breakfast served in the Inn to the staff's recommendation and aailability, we just had an awesome time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlbk11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Best hotel we ever stayed! Not only because of the location in a nice neighbourhood with kloof street around the corner and camps bay, city bowl, waterkant, tafelberg, lions head all within 10 minutes. Not only because of the nice view from the pool on the tafelberg and lions head. But above all because of the service and kindness! We were very positvely surprised by things like: a local cell phone you take with you, a sandwich with salad we got from the night manager, a guard that escorts you to kloof street, restaurants and taxis that are booked within a second, et cetera et cetera.

Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorisvanderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very few things in life live up to the hype, this is our only boutique hotel experience that surpasses it. No "if's" no "buts ". Glam, chic, elegant with outstanding service. Outstanding. Klaus and Chris have created a truly fantastic place here with a an eye for detail and a magnificent front of house, the ever capable and wonderful Steffi. We feel compelled to write good things for good people but selfishly are reluctant to encourage others to book rooms here when we could NEED it! Wow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here early February for seven nights. We selected this hotel because of it's great reviews and we were not disappointed.

We were in Cape Town to get married and the 2inn1 could not have done anymore to make our day so special. Steffi organised the hairdresser, make up and our fabulous dinner at Myogo which was a special way to finish the day. She organised our one day car hire so we could do the Cape Point drive and also organised our wine tour day trip. Each day they would suggest different restaurants such as Fork, Bacinis and Haiku all of which were amazing.

We would like to thank all the staff who made us feel so at home. It was our first trip to Cape Town and the 2inn1 but it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuJen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,402 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,026 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing