We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay over 200 nights per year in hotels. There is a reason why this is number one on TripAdvisor. Given the price, this property is truly excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Without a doubt will remain my number 1 choice for future visits to CT. If you can get a room here, do so and stay, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berrynarbor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here on our 1st visit to South Africa, and what a fabulous introduction it was. The service is second to none, on our arrival Claire sat us down with a drink and asked what we would like to do and how could she help us, the recommendations she made for restaurants were excellent (Miller's Thumb & Fork), and the extras like the phone with pre programmed taxi and hotel number was so useful. Every hotel needs a Claire!

The 2 German owners are about and you can see are just on top of everything to do with the running of the hotel, they really have a place to be proud of. I must also mention Steffi, anyone who gives me a free gin and tonic at 5.30pm is fine by me, she reminded me of my best friend!

We stayed in the suite which was very spacious & beautifully decorated with a small outside courtyard. It has no views as such as it is on the lower ground level, but it does have a small outside courtyard area and as everything is in pale colours it is not at all dark. We would stay in it again.

We plan to visit again next year, but next time it will definitely be for longer. Yes Steffi, the time does pass quickly and we can't wait to see you all again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Only my second review but the 2inn1 team deserve their 5 star rating. My wife and I have travelled extensively, first on business and now in retirement, and we have seldom had such first class service. The rooms are excellent, the facilities lovely and the staff amazing. Their attention to detail in every way makes them stand out from the rest. I managed to leave my wife's jewellery in the room safe and Clair's Dad delivered it to us in Stellenbosch! Thank you 2inn1team for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel boutique is an absolutely beautiful Victorian style mansion restored by the actual owners. It is decorated in the most amazing way in a mixture of vintage, local and modern styles that come together perfectly. It is owned and run by two German guys who are there everyday and make sure you are catered to your every need. They help you out with daily itineraries, reservations, and even gave us a lift one day to a fabulous restaurant they recommended. They serve an absolutely delicious and vast breakfast buffet each morning. Since they knew we were on our honeymoon they gave us a complimentary bottle and decorated our room with petals. It has definitely been one of my best accommodation experiences ever!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Believe the hype! Everything that is mentioned on the reviews are all true. We loved it so much that we extended our stay, despite the fact we were already booked into another hotel in Stellenbosch. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home (Stef, Claire, and Kenneth were the bomb!). My only criticism is that the hotel and grounds are so nice, you won't want to leave to explore Cape Town! The icing on the cake is the price...which is more than fair for what you get.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of table mountain are the best. But...all the rooms rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is truly the best of the best - everything positive which has been posted already about this gem, is true. Steffi - you and your your team are amazing - so kind and helpful. Klaus and Kristoph - you should be so proud - we love love love visiting your wonderful hotel. Incredible service, a warm and very comfortable environment and a beautiful view. This is our third time at the hotel and this place seems to bring out the best in people who stay there - we continue to meet friends for life. Much love to you all and see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you want to be spoilt rotten in stylish comfortable surroundings with a view to die for then look no further. My husband and I have travelled all over the world and this is the only place we have ever returned to (there are so many places to visit). Steffi Claire Klaus & Kris will unobtrusively meet your every need to ensure that you have the time of your life within its wonderfully tranquil and intimate surroundings. You would be absolutely mad not to stay here. We send love and thanks to the 2inn1 team for our perfect honeymoon... See you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LymmClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,407 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,032 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing