We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$172
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$102
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$752
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$733
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$549
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$197
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$184
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
272
32
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
32
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housezebra roomexceptional hospitalitymade great recommendationscharming houseperfect staywalking distancekloof streettable mountainwonderful daysstay in cape townenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousquiet streetsafe areaevery morninggreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 307 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my girlfriend just spent 4 nights in this fabulous place. Perfectly located in the city, walking distance from the center's main roads, but in a really quiet ( not noisy and super save) area.
Rooms and Hotel itself have a great mix of african style, the staff is really nice and helpful in terms of tips and extra cares for the guests.
We strongly recommend this place to any kind of guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AndreaB978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandHupfer, Owner at Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Andrea and Cecile,

thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review.
Was a pleasure having you as our guest and the fire is still alive :-)

Have a great time and we hope you will visit us again!

Greetings

Roland, Alexandra, Noah and Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed there twice during our visit to South Africa/Namibia in Sep 2013 and enjoyed it both times very much. The new owners Alexandra and Roland have done their utmost to make our stay a most pleasant one. Their hospitality and helpfulness together with that of the two house keepers Noah and Christopher is exceptional and most recommendable to other travellers! The rooms and lobby are tastefully decorated in African style. For all travellers who seek an authentic and friendly place to stay in Cape town this is the one to go to. It is located in a very nice and safe area of town and many shops and restaurants are in walking distance. Whenever back to South Africa we'd choose it again for staying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thorsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandHupfer, Owner at Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Claudia & Thorsten,

thank you very much for staying with us and your review! Was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope you will come back again ;-)

Have a great day and best wishes,

Roland, Alexandra, Noah and Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Situated in the tranquile Tamboorskloof and with an amazing room decor! Kloof Street and Long Street with all it's shops and restaurants is in walking distance and very safe.
The owner is very friendly and comes for a chat at breakfast every morning. Same goes for the rest of the staff. The only downside is that our room was directly next to the breakfast/garden area so we would be woken up quite early. And although the breakfast was good we did expect a bit more on offer for a 4* star guesthouse. We sure recommend the place as a base to discover Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandHupfer, Owner at Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Emma W,

thank you very much for your nice review!

My name is Roland and we took the guesthouse over in September 2013. We made some very small changes in the house so far, as we think the design is fantastic and no need to change!

One of the small changes we made is the breakfast - we have now more cereals to choose from, more yoghurt, more cheese and cold meat, different kind of bread every day, bigger range of jams and of course you still can choose how you like to have your eggs...

We hope that we could welcome you again to have your feedback if we improved as well in your eyes ;-)

Thanks again and all the best,

Roland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

On a 4-day, long weekend in CT, staying at the Jardin was like being at home if home had a gorgeous garden, a luxury bathroom, delicious and healthy breakfasts, ... Great staff, very cozy, perfectly located, an excellent place to stay in CT.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RLP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ulrike's guesthouse is one of the most beautiful places we have been. Her attention to interior design and every detail is incredible. She created a very relaxed atmosphere where you immediately feel at home. Her extensive knowlede about any nature and outside spot to be visited and her restaurant recommendations made it easy navigating through this exciting city. Her team is extremely service oriented and eager to fulfill every wish you have. If it is an extra fruit plate in the morning served at the lovely terrace or reserving picnic at one of the wineyards. They look after you and are extremely nice. We'll be back - definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ines B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews