We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay was exactly what I wanted and I will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilton Manor Guest House
Ranked #41 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The property is very central to Cape town and for me I love the area.My accommodation for the month was private,secure. The breakfast anything you wished for.Unfortunately i didnt get to have Alices' pancakes.Alice, the owner is a firiendly South African as they come. She is helpful and the guest comes first. She is strict with the staff ,but Ive seen her compassion dealing with staff,v.good. Nadine the receptionist who i dealt with often was not olny fiendly but helpful and professional in her attitude.The building itself is well cared for and looks good and is very clean.The new building next door is going to be great Im sure .All done by the firendly Piet.Yes I will come back,gereat place and for the 'pocket 'too!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menziesashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 278 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

Wilton Manor is fantastic. We had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff were very accomodating and helpful and very good with my kids. The breakfast was delicous and more than enough. Overall it is perfect. Wilton Manor would be rated excellent if they installed airconditioning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312578Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stayed at Wilton Manor in April 2011 after spending 7 days at Wilton Place just up the road. 2 Very different Guest Houses but both equally satisfying! Wilton Manor has a more homely feel to it and there is always a friendly face to meet you when back from a day out in the lovely Cape Town. Alice is the lady of the house, and never have I met such a lovely, hospitable person, who will go out of her way to make your stay as comfortable as it can be. The house is beautifully decorated, clean and extremely comfortable. It is also very laid back and you never feel in the way. The rooms are large, so are the beds and the linen is great. I can not recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco75london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Arriving in Cape Town is always a special feeling for us and arriving at Wilton Manor was no exception!

With its location in Green Point and not to far from the main road is it very easy to find Wilton Manor. There is off street parking available even thou it is fairly limited.

Warm welcome at arrival and very helping showing you to your room. Try to get one of the front rooms on the second floor. Rooms were very spacious, stylishly furbished and clean! The bathrooms are great.

A lovely plunge pool is available where you can sit and and enjoy an ice cold Savanna available from the bar fridge in the lounge. There is even an outside "Braai" where you can have a barbecue!

The staff is very friendly and helpful with information about the aria. They can even make you a "Bobotie" if you really ask them nicely... :-))

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hightower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you look for a great cosy place where service is like 5 stars and you feel welcome like your best friends invite you - thats the place to be. We stayed here 2 weeks and we did not feel like leaving. I miss the best pancakes in the world and I traveled already to 67 countries all over the world. First choice for us again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankKosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed @ this hotel with friends, feels like home, Friendly staff , scrumptious breakfast especially the "pancakes', decor fantastic & vibey admosphere. Will definately recommend to guests wishing to visit Cape Town...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capeTownNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stayed at this guesthouse and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff, great service, stunning decor and the birds were amazing. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help with any questions. Loved the location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricilla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Standard
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
601 reviews
Mountview Spa and Guest House
#58 of 156 in Cape Town Central
216 reviews
4 On Varneys
#35 of 156 in Cape Town Central
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille ...
#49 of 156 in Cape Town Central
169 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
651 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#48 of 156 in Cape Town Central
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Manor Guest House

Address: 15 Croxteth Road | Greenpoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Manor shares the Victorian splendour of bygone years, with a wrap-around balcony, high volume pressed ceilings and wooden floors. Twelve double volume rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, have been tastefully restored. Beautiful wooden furniture, spaciousness and the unique Colonial décor (blended with the African feel) create an elegance to be experienced. Crisp white linen and soft white towels make the visitor feel relaxed away from home. Wi-fi has recently been optimised for speed. The tariff includes a full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Manor Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing