We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful, calm and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point B Guest House
Ranked #50 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“peaceful, calm and good value”
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Point B is a small, quiet and stylishly presented guesthouse.
Located very centrally for exploring Cape Town whilst being in seemingly safe and quiet backstreet.
Our room and communal areas were beautifully presented and there was a really tranquil ambience to the whole place.
Breakfast was more than ample with a big fruit/cheese buffet as wel as a cooked option.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandanna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
50
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerenveen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights in Point B as a start of our holiday in the Cape and Yvonne made sure that we got everything we needed during our stay. It's a very nice and cosy guesthouse within easy reach of all the main attractions.If you are searching for a charming guesthouse for a reasonable price you don't have to look further!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvanderpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk leeds
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Super guest house more like a boutique hotel. lovely room with our own court yard. Bradley went out of his way to ensure we felt at home. running us in his own car in to town one day.. what more could you want. Stayed 3 nights will return. Good breakfast. 20 mins walk to the waterfront. lovely garden to sit out in.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gismothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2008

Only stayed here for one night and so do not feel qualified to give it a full 5 star rating. Both the rooms and the lounge/breakfast area are very well presented and the whole place has character.
It is located in a charming maze of tiny lanes in Green Point and I would not want to take an S class Mercedes through that maze nor do I believe that it would fit in the parking spaces they have available!
Breakfast was limited in terms of what was cooked (eggs only) but the meats, cheeses, fruits and cereals were extensive and delicious.

  • Liked — A hidden gem of a location
  • Disliked — Didn't stay long enough to say
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.1 mi away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jambo Guest House
Jambo Guest House
#56 of 156 in Cape Town Central
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harpers House
Harpers House
#95 of 952 in Cape Town
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leeuwenzee Guest House
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#44 of 156 in Cape Town Central
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avatara Guest House
Avatara Guest House
#77 of 156 in Cape Town Central
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
4 On Varneys
4 On Varneys
#35 of 156 in Cape Town Central
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point B Guest House

Property: Point B Guest House
Address: P O Box 2 | GREEN POINT, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Point B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Point B, A Tranquil, 5 bedroom Guest house situated in the centre of a busling wonderful city. On route to all major attarctions and wonders the Cape has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Point B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point B Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing