We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweet Orange Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$141
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$171
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$76
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$318
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$138
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$244
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$675
$527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$667
$610
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$400
$355
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
98
61
37
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
61
37
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointb bbig bedmueslilovely guesthousenice roomexcellent breakfastsouth africa trippleasant stayperfect place to stayhonesty barsmall poolsafe areaevery morningcentral locationreturn to cape townenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 208 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I loved staying at sweet orange. I'm coming back in 3 weeks! I'm really looking forward to it. I enjoyed the rooms. It's beautiful. And also the breakfast is amazing. I didn't see a lot of the area. But I'm definitely going to see that in some weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleurvandooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Student at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello Fleur,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Sweet Orange Guesthouse and we are looking forward seeing you back in a few weeks! It’s our goal to satisfy everybody’s needs, we are more than happy to hear that we succeeded in that goal.

If you didn’t had much time to explore the city last time and willing to do so when you come back, don’t hesitate to ask us for some tips and information. We are here to make you comfortable with the guesthouse and the beautiful city of Cape Town!

Frenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Sweet Orange G.H. came to us as a very nice surprise, looking for shelter in C.T. surroundings! Friendly staff, colourful nice room, good breakfast with opportunity to meet friendly guests...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieF8005, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear annika_nordin,
We thank you for your valuable time to write this review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, were you have the opportunity to meet other international guest at the communal table and that we could sweeten up your stay in Cape Town.
We appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you again for your comments they are very valuable to us.

Kind Regards
Alexandra and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The warm and friendly atmosphere is the trademark of Sweetest guesthouses in Sea Point - the reason you feel like home there. Room are originally decorated. You are close to Main Road, the sea and Down town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Poul Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Paul,

It is always a pleasure to accomodate you and your individual groups. We thank you for your continues support and the entire team is more than happy that you feel at home at Sweetest Guesthouses.

We hope to see you again in October 2014 and thank you for your review, it is very valuable to us.

Kind regards
Olivia and the entire team
of Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to sweet orange for an relaxing weekend and that's what we got. Everything was perfect, the service, the food, the room everything. It was a bit cold so we stayed inside but we wanna go in summer time again to enjoy the pool and the outside. We really had an amazing time at sweet orange and guarantee that you will to. We will make a booking again sooon. Thank you for everything. Love ashley and Laurelle

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Front Office Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We Thank Laurelle P for the effort to place the review, and we are happy that you had a relaxing weekend at Sweet Orange Guesthouse. Winter is indeed a bit chilly in Cape Town, when you will be visiting us in Summer you can make full usage of our garden with it’s cozy chill out areas and take a cooling dip in the pool.

Your review is valuable for us and we are looking forward welcoming you again during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Bridget Jack
Reservation Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a lovely little guest house. The breakfast was served in a communal kitchen around a huge wooden table. It consisted of fresh bread, cereals, fresh fruit salad and yoghurt, smoothies, bacon and eggs etc. Amazing good quality and service. Excellent showers too! We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Front Office Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Capsen,
We Thank you for your time and effort to place this review as it is very valuable for us. The entire team of Sweet Orange is delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast, that shows us that our staff shows their personal effort daily to satisfy our guest.

Again we appreciate your comments and we hope to accommodate you again during your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind regards,
Bridget Jack
Reservation Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews