We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweet Orange Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$139
$130
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$303
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$117
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$195
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$88
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Southern Sun The Cullinan(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$211
$135
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$63
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$334
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
98
61
37
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
61
37
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointb bbig bedmueslilovely guesthousenice roomexcellent breakfastsouth africa trippleasant stayperfect place to stayhonesty barsmall poolsafe areaevery morningcentral locationreturn to cape townenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Over the weekend I was privelledged to spend a night at Sweet Orange Guesthouse and wow! Best nights sleep I've had in ages, the beds are nice and big and super comfortable. The shower was absolutely fantastic and the staff were unbelievable friendly and helpful. Yummiest breakfast ever! Definitely going back with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourMajesty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear YourMajesty007

We thank you for the time you took to write a review about Sweet Orange on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, here at sweet orange we delight our guest with a delicious breakfast that caters for all discernible taste and every morning has its own special.

Thank you again for your comments they are very valuable to us.

Kind Regards
Evelyn and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at the sweet orange. Amazing staff, great warm & cosy rooms with a delicious breakfast! We have a teething toddler, so this was a great break for us. thanks to you.....



  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SASonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear SASonja

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sweet Orange Guesthouse.
we greatly appreciate the time you took to write the review and your nice comments about Sweet Orange. Hope to accommodate you again the next time you visit Cape Town.

Kind Regards
Evelyn and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good service, nice rooms, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast which is served at a large table with all travelers. Can be noisy at night when other travelers come back though. But in general, the area is a situated in a nice quiet residential neighborhood where restaurants and grocery shops are located nearby.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bee1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Bee1007

we thank you for your review, here at Sweet Orange Guesthouse we are continuously striving to provide the best service. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, every morning we delight our guests with delicious breakfast that caters for all discernible tastes and every morning has its own special treat.

We thank you again for your comments they are very valuable to us.

Kind regards
Evelyn and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Situated on the Sea Point you'll find many good restaurants around. The staff is very helpful and gives good recommendations what to do and see in Capetown. As the huge breakfast is served at a big table you easily meet other travellers. Big, beautiful decorated rooms and nice garden. Unfortunately a bit badly soundproofed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Katharina S


We thank you for your review. Here at Sweet Orange Guest House we always strive to provide the best service, our staff are constantly being trained to give the necessary assistant. Each morning we serve a huge breakfast that caters for all discernible tastes and every morning has its own special.
We greatly appreciate your review, your comments are valuable to us.

Kind regards
Evelyn and the Entire team at
Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I chose B&B because I like to have company during my stay. I have met very interesting and nice people during my stay. Further as a business man I have liked the quality of the wifi. The B&B is located very near to a nice restaurant and shopping street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, General Manager at Sweet Orange Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

As Johann F, many of our guests visiting the restaurant “La Boheme” which is just around the corner and we are happy to hear that you liked the bandwidth of our WiFi as we continuously strive to improve our services we thank you for your review and hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Cape Town.

Kind Regards

Evelyn and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews