We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbouredge Apartments
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A great place. we stayed at the 2 bedroom superieur one and it was huge. massive! also super clean. ask to be as high up as possible for the best view. it is also very close to the car rental companies. cape quater is around the corner which we enjoyed. they only negative was that checking in before 2pm was not possible at all.

Room Tip: book highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank London002009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 541 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment for five nights last month at Harbouredge after researching on TripAdvisor. It was the perfect choice for our family, and we loved the central Cape Town location. The apartment (unit 508) was large,contemporary, and very clean. The master bath had a shower and separate bathtub. The beds were comfortable and clean. We had maid service daily. It was wonderful having a full kitchen and washer/dryer to do laundry after several hot days and daytrips to the wine country and beaches. There is a GREAT shopping center within a two block walk with a fantastic SuperSpar gourmet grocery store, boutiques, and restaurants. The staff/concierges/cleaning crew are very professional. Special recognition goes out to Whitey, who provided my young adult kids (ages 20 & 23) with daily vouchers for free wi-fi access and beach towels. We had a rental car, and felt very safe with the private underground parking deck and had a dedicated parking space. Be aware that there is some traffic/street noise, but did not interrupt our sleep. We would absolutely stay here again, because a comparable hotel suite or connecting room set up would have been triple the price.

Room Tip: Good air conditioning unit, but it is in the lounge area only, so the bedrooms can get a little warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here last year with a girlfriend. The hotel itself is like a block of apartments with a security porter. The rooms are studio apartments, which are spacious , large and cleaned daily. However there was the matter of money missing from the safe. Over £300 in sterling which was in the safe, which the hotel did not take seriously (maybe they're all in on it?) despite the fact we even called the police. hotel is on a motorway, so taxi's are needed always.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for three days in the 3 bed penthouse apartment at the start of our holiday. Very comfortable, well appointed (great showers) and modern furnishings. Free wifi. Helpful, friendly staff. Centrally located with good shop nearby for food supplies. Convention centre would be within walking distance but harbour short taxi ride away - reception staff happy to organise. Can watch table mountain from balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The apartments are centrally located near waterfront and restaurants. A perfect location for people coming to the jazz festival, as the convention center is within walking distance . You need a gps to get to the apartments, but afterwards is easy to drive around. I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, safe clean and neat, with the required amenities. The view from the living is awesome, you can see the convention center and the waterfront.
Be sure to have adaptors for the plugs, we use european plugs and was hard to get it.
Staff is very. Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldo_Tembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We reserved a 2-bedrooms and 3-bedrooms for 10 people. It was a nice stay.

* The apartments were clean and modern furnished.
* Free WIFI 100M per day.
* Only basic cookware provided but enough for the simple meal.
* Location is good and safe. There is a big grocery store near by (2 blocks). The waterfront is 15 min walk.
* The power outlets on walls are not common European two round pins (They are wider) but you can borrow one from reception desk
* There are 2 bathrooms in both 2-bedrooms and 3-bedrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week for a conference in the CTICC. It is a beautiful apartment kept spotless by the maid. The staff were very helpful, sorting out a difficulty with our wireless connection (which turned it to be just due to poor instructions). One afternoon the maintanance guy turned up because apparently the maid had accidentally washed my earring down the plughole. I thought she had been very honest to have even owned up to this. The bed was firm but comfy enough. The area is close to a major road with the expected noise of traffic and guys living on the street. We knew before we came we would have to take taxis everywhere at night anyway so they didn't bother us at all-20 years ago you'd have seen a similar collection of cardboard houses at Waterloo station in UK so I don't understand why a previous reviewer was so negative.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungrycaterpillar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#62 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,057 reviews
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#65 of 110 in Cape Town Central
474 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#46 of 110 in Cape Town Central
409 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,047 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#74 of 110 in Cape Town Central
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbouredge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbouredge Apartments

Address: 10 Hospital Street | De Waterkant, Cape Town Central 7800, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $100 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbouredge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbouredge provides modern accommodation in the city's vibrant De Waterkant area. The self-catering accommodation offered includes studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments as well as penthouse suites with views of the city skyline. The apartments are thoughtfully furnished and include a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable dining and lounge areas. The property has access to free Wi-Fi and guests can relax by the open-air swimming pool on the premises or visit the many restaurants and shops within close proximity to the property.Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Apartments are serviced Monday to Saturday and personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). Harbouredge remains the smart choice for many travellers visiting Cape Town who prefer the independence of self-catering accommodation that is accessible and hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Harbouredge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbouredge Cape Town
Harbouredge Hotel Cape Town
Harbouredge Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing