We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in a beautiful large 2 bedroom unit. It was a complete apartment with kitchen,dining, living rooms and 2 bedrooms and a guest toilet. We ad a gigantic balcony with great views of the Cape Town habour. Immaculate decor and very clean. Nice staff who were very helpful.

A couple of minor niggles. No restaurants within close walking distance really and also you had to drag your luggae up a flight of stairs from the street.

Overall strongly recommended if you want top quality serviced self catering apartment close to downtown Cape Town

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 375 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

Romney Park Hotel is situated in Green Point, which is reasonably central. It is potentially walking distance to the Waterfront, but taxis are so cheap and convenient that we always got taxis. Our impression of Green Point was that it is lovely in parts and run down in others, but we did not feel unsafe in anyway.

When we arrived we were upgraded from a standard suite to a senator suite, which oddly enough they did not even mention, they just checked us into the room. The suite was fantastic with a huge lounge, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. We did not use the 2nd bedroom at all as there were only 2 of us. I think it would be a fantastic place to stay for a family of four. One bathroom had a huge bathtub and the other one had a powerful shower. The lounge was very comfortable and there are lots of details to the decor. The bed was really comfy as well. The kitchen has everything you need including a hob, oven and microwave. We only used it to make breakfast (as breakfast is not included) and we microwaved some lunch once.

We also had an outside terrace with patio furniture. We were on the ground floor so the only downside was we did not have a view. If you are on one of the upper floors I think you would have a great view of the sea.

We used the private parking facility which costs R60 a day and allows you to put your car in a proper garage. We did not get a chance to use the swimming pool which was quite small but looked quite nice.

The service at the hotel is good, but quite low key. Everything was always very clean and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinchy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed for three nights coming off a cruise. One of best places we have ever stayed. The suite was spacious, immaculate and chic. The staff, especially Chantille, Ruan and Shaw, and the breakfast staff, could not have been nicer or more efficient. Helped two very senior travelers with everything, e.g. booking day trips, cars to and from ship and airport. Our suite was on the third floor and enjoyed the ibis that roosted every night in the tree off our balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJSeniorKittyHawk_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Fantastic clean suites, very plush, cleaners amazing, could not do enough for you, location excellent, around £2 to get a taxi to the V & A waterfront, however be careful of the taxi drivers, many dont have meters, many charge you double and take you the very long way round, Excite cabs were the cleanest (some are not road worthy at all!!) promptest, and most consistent with their prices and the cheapest, try Rikki taxis for further afield, as they charge per person as a zine only fee so you know what you are paying before you get in.
Main problem is the boulding work, we were advised of this before we went but didnt expect it to be quite as bad, the hotel is having an extension and work starts at 7am!! and is very noisy and happens all weekend too. The extension will be complete in Feb 09 so its worth checking before you go to see how noisy it will be!!
Apart from that i would definetly return!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very secure with every suite having a large balcony overlooking the pool and further afield the beautiful waters of Cape Town.

We had a two bedroom suite with a bathroom and an ensuite, self catering full kitchen, dining area and lounge complete with television. The decore was beautiful.

We had breakfast each morning in the dining room and both the food and the staff were lovely.

Each night your bed is turned down with a chocolate and a weather report for the following day on your pillow. The little touches like this made you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironwomanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2007

This hotel is excellent, rooms are beautiful and very spacious! We loved especially bedrooms and big bathroom! Also view from balcony is very nice. There's also fully equipped kitchen in the rooms and stereos with TV.

Hotel is not too far from Waterfront, taxi costs something like 35 ZAR and took 5-10 minutes. Staff is helpful and breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jossu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnete2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town
1,532 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 110 in Cape Town
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town
1,801 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cape Town
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town
Price Range: $170 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing