We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Cape Town Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Romney Park Botique Hotel yet again surpassed all expectations. It is conveniently located close to the city, and only 100meters from a Mycity bus stop. The mycity bus service is incredibly reliable, cheap and safe and will take you close to anywhere within the
City and atlantic seaboard. The service, staff and facilties are world class and we will definitely go back to this fine establishment. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cobus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Good morning, thank you sincerely for your great review of Romney Park! Looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

Only stayed here for the one night by default. No complaints though. Very tidy and clean. Its a Taxi ride to anthing of intrest as its just that little bit to far away. Would have been happy to stay here for the duration of stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Romney Park! Hope to accommodate you for your next stay in Cape Town!
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. A lovely hotel with very helpful staff, a great breakfast and professional front desk. The only complaint I would have - don't have a facial down stairs in the Spa as they are renovating the pool area above and all you can hear is the jack hammering while you are trying to relax. Otherwise, very well positioned, a terrific view from your room and a great kitchen if you want to cook.

Room Tip: Room 504 - terrific!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeesaCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We spent one night at the five-star Romney Park Hotel, which is in a convenient location on the Atlantic Seaboard in Cape Town. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was good, but our "luxury suite" (205) did not meet our expectations. The bedroom was relatively small, and had an interior-facing window onto a brightly-lit corridor, resulting in unwanted illumination of the bedroom at night. An odour of urine dominated the bathroom, which consisted of a wheelchair-access shower, basin and toilet only, with no bath.The bath towels were old and very thin and definitely not of the quality one would expect at a five-star establishment. The lounge/kitchenette was more spacious than the bedroom, and had a small balcony with a view over the terrace below. Having stayed in luxury suites at other five star hotels, this Romney "luxury suite" was very disappointing by comparison, and certainly did not not warrant the five star "luxury" title.

Room Tip: Avoid suite 205, and confirm at reservation whether your suite has a full bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Helen
Thank you for telling us about your experience and I am dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Suite 205 is our universal access suite and thus has a extra large walk in shower whilst the remainder of suites do have a bath. I will most certainly investigate the smell you mentioned and take the necessary action immediately as we have had no such complaints before and can reassure you that this is not the norm. If you had let us know during your stay that you were not happy with the room or that there was a smell......we could have resolved this for you immediately and not let you spend a night here where you were unhappy. Please do let us know should you choose to stay at Romney Park again...we would love to show you why we were awarded the Best All Suite Hotel in RSA for 3 years in a row...
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stay here often for short business trips. Centrally located. Very comfortable rooms, with a lounge & self catering area - incl microwave, basin, toaster, kettle. Great bed linen & towels. Generous breakfast with good variety. Lovely lounge/patio area and spa. Always happy to stay here

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank TravelBabeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel...looking forward to your next stay...warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent three nights at the Romney Park for a quick trip in Cape Town. We chose to stay away from the waterfront this time and really enjoyed the location. The room was very nicely appointed and the view over the city towards the ocean was very nice. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very nice and the selection was more than adequate. During our stay, there was a large group in the hotel, and to better accommodate us for breakfast, we were served breakfast in the room. The kitchen is a nice addition that is not in all hotels and improves the stay by allowing to bring drinks, etc. to the room. Our bathroom was very nice with both a shower and tub with a lot of room. We did not try the spa as it was not open on Sunday during our stay and our schedule conflicted with the other days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavingfunLuanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you for your recent review of Romney Park! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, safe travel..Kind regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has enormous suites with full length balconies, much more than one would need. Location is good, wireless internet decent enough (and that's difficult in South Africa). Breakfast ok, though not spectacular.

Room Tip: all rooms are large and seaside facing.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IL0veNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,513 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,846 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 111 in Cape Town Central
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 111 in Cape Town Central
520 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $110 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing