We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My second stay at the hotel and will in future only stay there when visiting CPT. Cant wait for next stay and is good with kids and for business. Location is perfect and the staff service is a highlight. Do not miss the Spa treatment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    97
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
122
86
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed in the Senator Suite with our 2 kids - facing Green Point Bay. Location is excellent for acess to V&A Waterfront by car and to the beaches, table mountain, etc.

The welcome sherry in the suite definitely hits the spot after a long day

Very good facilities and a sooped up, full continental breakfast was included but for the kind of money they charge, a full breakfast should be included.

Cow skin rug in the living room didn't bother us but it could offend animal lovers or religious people who treasure cows.

Their credit card machines gave a lot of issues and delayed our departure by 30 mins. They must sort this out as cash is not an option for payments of quite expensive room rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you for your time in recently reviewing Romney Park. I would like to apologise for the delay upon check out due to our banks credit card facility being offline..I assure that this has been resolved. Secondly we would like to pride ourselves on our great value and thus has listened to our guests' comments and have started including breakfast in our rates ...I trust this will meet with your satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park in the future...warm regards Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a fantastic time taking in the great mountain and ocean views. Our room 504 gave us such a beautiful view of the Green Point stadium, Atlantic Seaboard and Fresnaye. The apartments are exquisitely furnished. There is a fully equiped kitchen with a big fridge, microwave and other appliances. Two bedrooms, with own bathrooms, BIC, lovely carpets, paintings and soft furnishings, a dinning table, lounge, study desk a functional balcony, and many more make this the best value for money hotel, that takes top marks on comfort, family friendliness, and romantic gateway at the same time.
The dinning room is comfortable and serves a very yummy and hearty breakfast, and other meals.
Undercover parking is limited, so if you arrive late there is safe street parking with CCTV and security keeping a watchful eye on guests' cars.

Room Tip: Room 504 gives you best of everything because of how it is located, it is closer enough from the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwaziQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Good afternoon, thank you for your fabulous review of Romney Park! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay...safe travels until next time..warm regards Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

A good small hotel with large rooms. clean and friendly. Location just a little further away from the V & A Waterfront than we had expected but cheap taxis always available. Excellent staff in all departments.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Romney Park and our staff...I will sure to pass this onto each department.
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the Romney Park - very friendly staff, clean, spacious and very well equipped accommodation in a safe area 20 mins walk from the Waterfront. We also dined at the restaurant one evening serving really tasty, delicious food - the chef even came to share his recipe we loved it that much! We tended to finish our day in the hotel bar enjoying its range of cocktails! We couldn't recommend the Romney Park highly enough!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of Romney Park...appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay in this immaculate all suite hotel. The reception is helpful and friendly the place is immaculate and our room was spacious, well appointed and had a beautiful view which was great to see the new year fireworks from. Well stocked mini bar, tea and coffee always on tap and a large bathroom with a bath and separate shower. Lovely pool and and classic looking bar with helpful service. Only compliant was the very poor and sporadic internet service that needs to be upgraded. Highly recommend and will go back again without hesitation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank richb0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute through booking.com and stayed 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We found the rate slightly over the top for a weekend stay and echo the comment about the breakfast, which we feel should be included in the daily rate. The restaurant food is adequate but nothing to shout about. The one dish we did enjoy we're the butterfly prawns. If you choose to stay here you definitely need a car.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tarkastad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Romney Park. As an All Suite hotel our rooms sleep up to 5 persons and thus in order to offer our best value rates, breakfast is not included in our rates. We do though offer a range of a la Carte items for breakfast as well as the full buffet if preferred. We pride ourselves on offering good value for accommodation and services and would love to welcome to you back to Romney Park!
Kind regards
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Property: Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing