We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The place is a clean and beautifull hotel. The staff was very freindly and we enjoyed our stay there! The breakfast was very rich for our standarts!
It was very good situated within Cape Town. We would definitely choose the romney park again!
:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyliteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

I cannot imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else. The Romney Park offers supreme luxury, great rooms, excellent service and a view hard to beat. Cleanliness, turndown, and all other services were fantastic. All of this is at a reasonable price.

The rooms are gigantic suites. We had 4 people in a two bedroom suite (room 502) . We could have fit even more people The furniture is an old style, but very comfortable and well maintained. The beds are large and comfortable with excellent climate control in the room. The balcony (at least upper level rooms) gave an amazing and expansive view from Sea Point to the V&A waterfront. The stadium was close enough to easily see and Robben Island was easily visible.

The breakfast was a bit weak, but acceptable for the price we paid. They need to get new music for the dining room, as the same songs every morning got old. Room service was quick and no extra charge to eat dinner in your room. We had a question about the AC and someone was to our room in one minute.

The spa was not large, but very nice and has a huge selection of treatments. The massage gets an A+, but the dressing room was very small. Complimentary WIFI was nice as the speed was the fastest we had in SA. Being in Greenpoint, the location is convenient to everything and the secure parking was a nice addition, but the number of spots is limited. At checkout they charged us R60 per day for parking. We did niot know this in advance. The front desk attendants were not briefed on our reservation , which surprised me. It seems hotel management is located somewhere else. Very curious.

Minor issues don't outweight a gorgeous property. While in Cape Town, this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Room 502 was great. Try to avoid rooms over bar.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Profguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Do not stay at this hotel if you plan to get any sleep at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomneyPK, Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

My sincere apologies that your stay was not a good one at Romney Park and that we did not meet your expectations. This is not the norm at Romney Park and we always do our best to ensure our guests leave happy and eager to return...please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail..warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We arrived at midnight, check-in was painless and done quickly and with a smile. Our 2 bed/2 bath suite was on the second floor overlooking the pool, with lush plants and giant palms rustling outside the balcony. The hotel's photos accurately portrait the look and feel of the rooms and we were satisfied with the linens, pillows and hot water. We had breakfast in the dining room twice, service again was pleasant and quick and the food was decent. Had we planned ahead we would have made arrangements to have the kitchen stocked with the food.

The front desk staff was very friendly and approachable and gave us walking directions to Cape Town's nearby waterfront area were we enjoyed a day of eating and shopping. We had no issues upon check out. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnCornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here in 2003 and liked it then. It has been revamped and the new suite was even better. The new bar and restaurant was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. You can walk safely to the V & A Watetfront or catch a cheap taxi back. We will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We spend three nights at Romney Park, and couldn't be more satisfied wiht the choice of accomodation. Romney Park is luxurious but still cosy. The interior is beautiful, and the staff is incredible! The food is great and generous.

The suites are very spacious and fully equipped.
Romney Park would be our first choice should we go back to Cape Town again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Spent 3 weeks at the Romney over Christmas and New Year.. Staff were very helpful, polite and eager to please. They arranged all our requested restaurant bookings and transport there and back. Hotel is in an excellent location at Greenpoint, Close to V & A waterfront, city & suburbs. Rooms were kept clean and tidy & were spacious. Any monor problem were quickly resolved by the staff. Had a lovely holiday, our 3rd in fantastic Cape Town

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethmcLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,514 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,846 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 111 in Cape Town Central
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 111 in Cape Town Central
520 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $109 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing