We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountview Spa and Guest House
Ranked #59 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Picked this little gem from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed.Great staff, great location and very clean. Ticked all the boxes for me.Joe went out of his way to make my holiday a great stay.Thank you Mountview

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    30
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
88
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very comfy guest house all round. Lovely room and facilities, with a great patio by the pool which got the morning sun. Staff were excellent and host could not have been more helpful. The location was handy for sea walks as well as plenty of restaurants and the city was easily accessible by bus or on foot. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, Mpumalanga
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff were very welcoming, informative and friendly as well. The atmosphere at the guest house is very much relaxing. The guest house is neat, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are tidy. Ohhh the breakfast, Mhhhhh!Mhhh! healthy and delicious. We had a refreshing visit at this guest house. Shops & restuarants are just a few minutes walk. Don't hesitate to make your booking!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice people and a warm welcome, we would like to stay there again! Good Breakfast and the rooms are very modern! The pool area is clean and modern, too. You can walk to the sea and you get everywhere in Cape Town in a with minutes with the car.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stumbled upon this place and what a find. I was on my own and I was helped with so much info that I felt very comfortable in such a beautiful city. The guest house is clean and the most comfortable beds on my trip so far. Breakfasts were superb and healthy-had my scrambled and avo on health bread every morning with a fruit salad. Place is very central and close to transport. All in all a great find and lovely polite staff.Will come back again after doing a round trip of Southern Africa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Five nights of comfortable beds, immaculate rooms, and delicious breakfasts--add on an accommodating host and exceptional staff, and you have a delightful stay. We are all thankful to my nephew who made the reservations for us and would love to stay at MorningView Spa and Guest House again. This is definitely a "repeat" establishment. Make your reservation soon and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our weary traveling group arrived at the Mountview Spa and Guest House late at night after a 20+ hour plane ride to find comfortable beds, beautiful rooms, a special dog and gracious hospitality. We were rejeuvenated by a lovely breakfast the next morning, efficient staff and kind owners. We were able to spend a few evenings of our stay in the main quarters working on wedding preparations and just enjoying each other's company over pizza. We were pleased that reservations had been made for us at this special establishment !

Room Tip: Make reservations for the MountainView Spa and Guest House !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Loloho Lodge
Loloho Lodge
#79 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
#47 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 155 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#8 of 155 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Rosa
The Villa Rosa
#18 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#29 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountview Spa and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountview Spa and Guest House

Property: Mountview Spa and Guest House
Address: 208 High Level Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountview Spa and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 4 star graded guest house centrally situated in Sea Point. Walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and transport. Close to V&A Waterfront, Camps Bay and Table Mountain. Facilities include pool, jacuzzi, sauna and massage treatments. Rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hair dryer, coffee and tea facilities, ceiling fans, heaters, refrigerator, beach towels and other small extras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountview Spa and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Spa And Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing