We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tashas

Tashas
Ranked #71 of 1,136 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beautiful food. Stunning environments. Engagingly delivered.
Durban
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went to Tashas on our first night in Cape Town. It was really full and we were lucky to get a seat. The waiter we had (sorry I can't remember his name) was so helpful and the food was really good. We also liked the added extras they bought to the table. We found, however, that it was really noisy and all the noise seemed to be contained in the restaurant as there was no opening to the outside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShenJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    144
    49
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Buzzing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We liked the fact that you could order lots of small plates, all of which were tasty and nicely presented. The atmosphere was buzzing as it was inside the main shopping mall. We will most certainly visit again when in Capetown.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Tasha's at the their new location at the V&A Waterfront Cape Town is a must for anyone wanting a restaurant with a difference.
The ambience and service is superb but the Meals are a Hit and excellent value for money.
Portions are large but tasty so you can stop eating :)

What a varied Menu something for everyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Extravagant_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slowest Tasha's in SA”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We've Tasha's a lot in SA during the past 2 weeks, great food, great prices, nice atmosphere, but ... this is the 2nd time in 3 days we've been to the Victoria Wharf location, and both times the staff outnumber the customers, by quite a margin, yet both times we've waited 15 minutes for coffee. Right now I'm sat waiting for a bill I asked for 10 minutes ago. Staff wandering around, looking for things to do, but not a lot getting done. Not good.

Helpful?
Thank jayblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“CRAZY WELCOME -”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived at about 20:35 today, Monday 17 Feb 14 and were overwhelmed by 3 hostesses, one brave enough to tell us the nearly empty restaurant was closed, but she will check. The manager said we could come in and was surprised at the welcome. The Waterfront was packed and the neighbouring restaurant, Willhoughbys had a line of over 20 people. We settled down, only to be harassed by 5 different waiters wanting to take our order. Eventually the original waiter returned but the dropped a clanger : we must finalise all now as kitchen closing (20:55). We got up and left. I wonder why all other restaurants were pumping and Tashas had so much negativity - perhaps that is why they were dead quiet. we asked for the manager who never bothered to come. Why open if you are so tired?????? This is peak Cape Town seaason - mid Feb at 35 deg Celsius at night!!! Tashas in Johannesburg is a model of efficiency and hospitality - Cape Town a disaster.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraine145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tashas also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Tashas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing