We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Entertainment and Amazing Crew!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stardust

Stardust
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuils River, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment and Amazing Crew!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

On Saturday, 05 April 2014 we popped in at Stardust, merely to check where their new location is and ended up having a quick drink whilst the staff was preparing for the evening's performance. Never would I have expected that this quick pop-in will turn into an exciting, fun-filled yet entertaining evening. Knowing how busy this place gets and bookings are made well in advance, we didn't intend to stay that long. The crew was extra friendly and not once made us feel unwelcome. We ended up staying till after 21:00 and enjoyed the delicious bar platter that was recommended by our waitress. I look forward to go back real soon and definitely be recommending this place to family, friends and colleagues. Keep up the good work Team Stardust!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsEFrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
we are still waiting for you to come back :-) please point yourself out to me when you do. Ask for Lionel or Racheli (the owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    215
    33
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent feedback from Management after complaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I sent an e-mail to Stardust to say that although we thought the entertainment was amazing, our seating was not great and our food not hot. Within an hour they phoned me! Nigel (the owner) said that 99% satisfaction was not good enough and they wanted us to go back at their expense. I was blown away as I didn't complain for that reason but only so that they would be aware of the situation in the future. We went back on Friday and had the most amazing time and nothing was too much trouble. If more people had the attitude of Stardust the world would be a better place. We can't thank you enough for our wonderful experience and will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 294Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
So happy we put things right and await your soonest return - maybe next time with the kids from JHB - looking forward to seeing you soon again. Lionel, Racheli and all the Stardust team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A fantastic night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

A fun let u hair down place to enjoy. Entertainment was excellent. Sound was a bit off. Food was excellent, but cold, understandably as so much need to be served at one time. Meza platters were great. One of meals were forgotten, so that made things difficult. Service was good. I will def return. Thx for a great evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Cindy, Thank you for understanding and promise to rectify the mistakes made. Please point yourself out to me upon your return. I really would like to show my gratitude. Lionel (the co-owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best night out in cape town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

By far the best night out anywhere in cape town, Out of this world food and brilliant food. a must see even if you have to cancel somewhere else, brilliant performances. a night to remember

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 83chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
154 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very good food, but entertainment disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good, as was the service. The entertainment was difficult - first, because the sound system was not of good quality, making it difficult for us to fully understand the words. Beyond that, there was singing - some quite good, but no real humor. This was more like American Idol, than a good cabaret review. We love to laugh, and we're disappointed not to find good material. We watched the shows starting with the 8:00 and left about 9:30. Perhaps magic happened later in the night?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Peter, Sorry for the late response I just learned how to place management response today. As per your comments we have noted the positive but severely addressed the negative. I hope that you will give us a chance (if you are in our neighbourhood again) to prove to you that we have improved. I do think that the magic does happen after 09:30 look at the pictures taken on the night you were there as proof ... Can be accessed from our website www.stardustcapetown.com Gallery and then pictures from previous nights https://www.facebook.com/Stardustcapetown/photos_albums or our Facebook page Stardust .
Please make yourself known to me if you do pop in again. Kind regards, Lionel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing