We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
595
52
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
52
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel kloof street table mountain our honeymoon beach bag booking taxis staff were incredibly helpful quiet neighborhood guest house dinner reservations lion's head lovely boutique little touches the main house cold buffet stay in cape town four nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 653 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We were so impressed with this little boutique. The location was great and the place was SO charming. Breakfast was included and fantastic, and the staff were all so helpful and providing recommendations. Rooms were nice sized and clean, and extremely quiet. Would return in a heartbeat. Exceeded all expectations!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Spent 4 days here and wished we had stayed longer. Our hosts were excellent as was the accomodation - 5 stars
The breakfast was great and the hosts were so helpful. Its in a great location no too far from anywhere.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town!! Location is ideal, the staff is exceptional and the accommodations are fantastic! Rooms are comfortable and spacious and have lovely terraces and gardens!! Everything is lovingly maintained. Superb boutique hotel!! Highly recommend it!

They also include a lovely breakfast with made to order items as well as a nice selection of fruits, juices, cheeses, meats and pastries. First class all the way! Thank you Four Rosmead!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camn21252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

This was our first visit to South Africa and it was like visiting a friend's home. The welcome was first class and we were given good advice on what to do and where to go. The bedroom and main rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were great. The Guest House is in a quite position with Table Mountain as a back drop. There was ample secure parking for our vehicle. The staff were able to book evening meals at a range of restaurants for you every day. We loved Capetown and felt safe, there was lots to see and do.

Room tip: Ground floor are best as you have an outside seating area to your room. All the rooms were quiet,
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

This beautiful old home could not be more welcoming. The staff are so helpful.
from advice on good places to visit and eat, making dinner reservations and showing us how to use uber nothing was too much trouble.
A great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vonniek1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews