We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
554
48
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
48
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel kloof street table mountain beach bag our honeymoon booking taxis quiet neighborhood little touches guest house lion's head dinner reservations the main house great boutique four nights breakfast was excellent personal attention small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 608 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Even before arriving the management team of Sonja, Nadine and Jade provided a lot of guidance and help in pre-booking restaurants and trips which went far beyond the level of support which one might normally expect (even down to the huge bunch of Red Roses awaiting our arrival which I had requested as part of our anniversary celebrations). The hotel is ideally situated in a very pleasant residential part of Cape Town and provides off street parking. Every bit of the hotel is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. We had a room overlooking the road with a view of the mountains behind from the balcony, though Table Mountain was obscured by the trees. The room was very well appointed, plenty big enough and had adequate storage. Breakfasts were fantastic and served in the restaurant overlooking the gardens and swimming pool at the rear of the property. The management team were always available to provide guidance for our visit and to make any bookings of restaurants, trips and taxis etc. which really helped. A mini bar is available within our room though a small bottle of free water each day, as provided by all the other hotels we stayed at during our tour, would have been appreciated. All in all, we were extremely satisfied and think it would be hard to find a better place to stay when visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have experienced a number of good guest houses in various cities across the world this one has to be one of the best. Beautiful rooms, good location for exploring Cape Town - especially Table Mountain, personable but not overpowering service from all the people concerned and the specials at breakfast are the best we have ever experienced. The staff are very knowledgable about the area and will do all in their power to ensure you have a memorable stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is my last review of a 5 week trip to Africa, from Kenya, Tanzania, Zimbabwe to South Africa and by far this is the best stay. The staff so attentive to your every needs, from booking things for you calling taxi's to asking every morning what you were doing and can we help. Have never seen that kind of service anywhere. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated. The food at breakfast you actually has a choice of a few things or you could get what you wanted, coffee was very good. We were there for 3 nights and because our flight back to Canada was at midnight the let us use a room to clean and shower before leaving for the airport. Location was good from our room we had a view of Table Mountain, as far as accessibility to the mountain is maybe 10 min drive by taxi. I highly recommend The Four Rosemead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deigo762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Four Rosmead is our favorite place to stay in Cape Town, we just spent 5 nights there and definitely want to go back! Wish we never left!
Superb room with amazing terrace and views.
The whole place is just beautiful.
Lovely staff and great service, and we love the neighbourhood.
Everything was easy, and the staff were extremely helpful with restaurant reservations and other questions we had.
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourRosmead, General Manager at Four Rosmead, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon at Four Rosmead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I'm almost reluctant to say too much as I don't want Four Rosmead to become so popular I can't get a reservation when next visiting Cape Town. From the initial greeting everything about this guesthouse gets five stars. Very comfortable room, quiet neighbourhood that is usefully close to the many restaurants of Kloof Street, lovely outdoor space with pool and loungers, and incredibly helpful management and staff. Everything was outstanding in our recent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourRosmead, General Manager at Four Rosmead, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews