We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs Kaycee & Steven Rich & Reid”
Review of Four Rosmead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Rosmead
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Mr & Mrs Kaycee & Steven Rich & Reid”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Rosmead, defiantly a great place to relax and enjoy Cape Town. I cant wait to stay there again. I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend Four Rosmead for Solo, Friends and Couples looking for a peaceful and relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaycee & Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    42
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
387
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend this place enough! Very personal service, staff made you feel at home. Nadine was so helpful with recommendations of activities & restaurants. Hospitality was amazing! Great ambience, comfortable stay. Loved it here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London W4
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A beautiful place to stay in a great location. We were made very welcome and Sonia helped us organise our short time in Cape Town; thank you. Very comfortable rooms with lots of classy little touches and some stunning views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulw4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Four Rosmead at the start of a month-long African odyssey. It was wonderful. The entire staff was totally welcoming, and Nadine treated us like a long-lost friend. She arranged many sightseeing trips for us, advanced us funds, and basically took us under her wings. She made our stay so easy. Her restaurant recommendations were just what we were looking for. The breakfasts were delicious and the setting memorable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have views of the surrounding mountains, some of which are Table Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My name is Paul and I'm one of the directors of Real Africa in the UK and I recently stayed at Four Rosmead and would like to thank Jade for looking after me and my partner so well. The guest house is well situated for visiting locally restaurants and is a short taxi away to the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront and Table Mountain.

The room was large with a wonderful bathroom and a comfortable bed. The room also had a balcony with a beautiful view.

I'm confident our Real Africa clients will enjoy staying at Four Rosmead.

Thanks again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent however if you have a little extra in your pocket would highly recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauliehickeyfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed with my family and had the best time we could at Four Rosmead durung 6 days. The house is in a quiet neighborhood. The owner is an art lover so you can find at each corner a beautiful piece; paintings, sculptures, furniture, details. It is realy a boutique guest house. Everething works well except for the wifi internet that was always falling and slow. The manteinance is perferct. The staff wants to help you the better way they can and you can feel they want you to feel fine, secure and comfortable. A special regard to Nadine very efficient and helpful as well as Sonia. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FABKIRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful days exploring Cape Town from our ‘home-base’ at Four Rosmead. We highly recommend it! Nadine could not have been more helpful, with information and advice about what to see, where to eat, directions, local information and customs in town, and special arrangements with a cab company (best rates, confirmed by locals and us). In particular, the restaurant recommendations were perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Nadine and the rest of the staff were wonderful. With her advice and assistance, we were able to get the most out of each day in Cape Town. The room itself was great, very clean, with a new bathroom, and a balcony with a little table and chairs. The secure parking was tight but very convenient. The hotel was in a safe area of town, walking distance to downtown (the way down is easier than the way back up—a bit steep). There was very nice artwork in the rooms and common areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFSCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,396 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,009 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
643 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Rosmead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Rosmead

Property: Four Rosmead
Address: 4 Rosmead Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Rosmead 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Rosmead has all the characteristics of a boutique style hotel; its location, style, authenticity and our personal service all contribute to re-defining the Cape Town travel experience. Built in 1903, Four Rosmead is a classified monument that has been sensitively and stylishly re-modeled. The result is a Cape contemporary classic with a rich history. Interiors are chic with a subtle, yet distinctive African spirit enhanced by original South African artwork. Accommodation consists of eight bespoke en-suite bedrooms. Some rooms have a fireplace, private garden, balcony or courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Rosmead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Rosmead
Four Rosmead Hotel Cape Town Central
Four Rosmead Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing