We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$762
$733
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$752
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$549
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$197
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$184
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
119
133
56
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
133
56
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemergency roomlong streetkaraoke roomunique roomsreception areanight liferooms are smallrestaurants and barsshort staya great staylocation is greathop on hop off buscentral locationdlllongstreetbreenightlife
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 347 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great small hotel in central Cape Town. Love the arty and quirky touches. The terrace is the perfect space with great views up and down long street planning your night or day.
Try the loo in the reception area!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elmarieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi There

Thanks for sharing your stay with us, glad you had a great stay in Cape Town.

All of us here at Daddy Long Legs look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Jason Rodwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were four of us, so got to see two rooms: namely Mak.One and Do Not Disturb. Even though Mak.One looks interesting in pictures, but Do Not Disturb is more fun to be in with your own personal Karaoke to keep company. However, the system seems pretty old with some Microphones not working and a slight static coming with the music!! Even though the room seems value for money, but the bathrooms are a bit too small for comfort!!
Other than the Karaoke, the best features of staying here was the Welcome Drink and the excellent location of the Hotel on Long Street which seemed like the Nightlife Hub of CT to me!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachindixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Greetings

Thanks for sharing your time spent with us. We are glad to see that you managed to check out 2 different rooms, most guests that stay with us do this as it offers them a doifferent nights experience in each room they stay in, thats what we all about.

I'm glad to report that we are in the process of modernizing the "Karoke" room so upon your next stay with us i'm sure you'll be pleased to see the upgrade.

Thanks again and and we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best!!

Kind Regards
Jason Rodwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

What a cool hotel is daddy long legs!!!
each room is different decorated in a funky style,we stayed@ the emergency room, very well done.
i love the balcony and the cafe downstairs has great breakfast!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linden_boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was in crutches and the staff was amazing... we stayed in the Emergency Room which was so jokes! I loved this place. Incredibly clean, worth a little splurge as a backpacker!

I want to come back ASAP!!

Room Tip: Emergency Room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Greetings from Daddy Long Legs

Thanks for the lovely words you shared about our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best.

Kind Regards
Jason Rodwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Daddy Long Legs in Capetown. The hotel was really cool. We actually stayed in a different room each night we were there so we could see more of the unique rooms. The free coffee was a nice perk!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kneumei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Festive Greeting from Daddy Long Legs

Thanks for sharing your time spent with us. Our goal is to create a unique and memorable experience for all our guests, as all 13 of our rooms have been designed differently we are luckily enough to award all our guests with the freedom to experience a different room every night.

Thanks again and and we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best!!

Kind Regards
Jason Rodwell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews