We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Sunflower Stop
Nearby Hotels
$115
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$126
$114
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$740
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$653
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
$190
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$538
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
203
146
27
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
146
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgreen pointback packerscleaned dailylong streetnice poolswimming poolclean roomssouth africaother guestscleaning staffgreat place to staypleasant stayfelt very safehome from homeenjoyed my stayfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 384 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were clean and common areas were cleaned daily, not always clean, but that is impossible. In really liked the vibe, felt very comfortable leaving my valuables there and safe in general.

The only improvement point I have is the internet. That must be wifi from the 80's. Never ever been disconnected that much, if I already could connect. Loading a google search could take up to 5 minutes. The worst I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmate247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having arrived into Cape Town at about 1900 we were tired and hungry. After the staff checked us in and showed us our rooms they told us they were having a BBQ and showed us where to buy some meat. Once we got back they cooked it for us and shared what they had bought with us too.
After a lovely meal the staff asked us what we wanted to do in Cape Town and gave us some great advice on local tours. Over the next three days they organized for us to go to Table Mountain, go on a wine tour and go shark diving.
Staying in this hostel made our time in Cape Town unbelievable and I would recommend this place over and over again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murchadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice location, close to the stadium down on Green Point, easy walking distance to the waterfront or to really anywhere you want to go in the City. Wonderful Bar, full of excitement, and far enough away from the rooms for a good nights sleep if you want to take it easy. Nice clean atmosphere, nice pool (though a bit chilly in winter...) Great place to stay in this wonderful city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_Land_Afrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Sunflower Stop a very friendly, clean und funny backpacker in Greenpoint. Not that far away from citer center and waterfront. I've been there several times now and it is a little bit like coming home when I get there. Funny evenings at the bar and i've made lots of friends there. 5 stars for my number one in mother city. Keep on that good work people!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dude2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for few nights in this well located hotel handy enough for the stadium and Marine area for trips to Robben Island. Most of the staff were friendly and chatty. It is not the most luxurious of places but the bar is well situated and has a mostly convivial atmosphere! A decnt place for Capetown.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews