We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackheath Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Ritz Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centurion All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antrim Villa(Green Point)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winchester Mansions(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Hotel Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Tide Inn(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveler rating
1,788
132
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,788
132
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phonesea pointhome away from homedvd playerrestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffstay in cape townsouth africalittle touchescape pointbreakfast was deliciousour honeymoondinner reservationspersonal servicewestern capelovely roomcamps bay
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was my first trip to Capetown visiting my friend who lives in Muzinburg. We wanted to stay a few days in the city & Blackheath was a great fit for us. The rooms are very comfortable & spacious, breakfast is amazing, the location is perfect in respect to the center of Capetown, close to restaurants, waterfront, etc. The staff was excellent, they make you feel right at home & there's 24/7 security & staff on duty to assist with whatever you may need. I will return to Blackheath on my next visit to Capetown.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff! Charle and Godfrey were particularly accommodating.
Nice greeting upon arrival with an adult beverage; much appreciated. Godfrey made reservations for us at Dutchess of Wisbeach. If you go there, note that it is not on the main road, but off to the right. Blackheath’s location to the water front was key, so walking to V&A is an enjoyable 30 min. walk. Enjoyable stay and outstanding breakfasts!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

What a great place! The very elegant guesthouse is in a nice quiet area and staff is amazing. Rooms are beautifully done. I was in #14 which was one of the newer rooms and it was fantastic. Breakfast is great and all staff are so nice and dedicated to helping you with whatever you need. The owner is always around and is a very nice guy who takes pride in providing an excellent guest experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duricchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for six nights and had a wonderful time. The attention to detail was outstanding from providing warm and friendly staff to umbrellas for guests. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and provided everything a guest could want. The public rooms were equally well equipped from DVDs to books and chocolates, cakes and biscuits. What a great place to start our first trip to South Africa. The rest have a lot to live up to. Blackheath is a must for any adults wanting a quiet, luxurious hotel that provides a personal service. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiskers_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was traveling to Cape Town on business, and decided to extend my stay because of the long flights. The Blackheath Lodge was the perfect place to stay while exploring Cape Town. It is small and quiet, but not far from anything. The owners and staff are every bit as lovely and welcoming as you will read about in every review. I'm not much of a breakfast person, but there were a lot of choices, and the coffee was delicious. I have stayed at many hotels, all over the world, and this was one of my favorites.

After checking out, I spent three nights at the Mount Nelson - which is a beautiful, 5 star, historic hotel. I still missed Blackheath....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews