We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little paradise”
Review of Blackheath Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackheath Lodge
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the 4 th time we stayed in this little paradise. The owners take even care of you restaurant bookings and advice you on the trips and things you want to visit. Their experience is most appriciated when it comes to organise your tour in south afrika.
Wheather its a small excursion or a zeven days trip in the country they meet with your expectations and we were as ever overwellmed with satisfaction.
We can only recommed to others

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rupa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
There are newer reviews for Blackheath Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Blackheath for 4 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. The staff are AMAZING - they helped us arrange a rental car from Cape Town airport, and also helped us arrange our 2 night stay in the winelands. The hotel is comfortable and clean, breakfast is fantastic, and I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SigStex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The rooms were fantastic and the whole place is adorable – inside and out! The location is great (close to the ocean, good restaurants, and the Waterfront is within walking distance). The staff was incredibly kind and friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. Breakfast is made to order and delicious. Anthony knows all of the local places and helps with any reservations that need to be made. I think we got a great deal on the Rent A Car when we mentioned we were staying at Black Heath Lodge

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My mom and I stayed at Blackheath Lodge for 10 days over Christmas and New Year and it became a home away from home.
I stumbled across Blackheath after reading only but the most positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and it did not disappoint.
The property itself is beautiful, a peaceful oasis set centrally in Sea Point.
It's the little things that you notice about this place - from the incredible customer service from Antony, John, Charle, Jean Claude, Peter and the rest of the wonderful staff, to the beautifully cooked and laid out breakfasts each morning, the peaceful surroundings of the pool area in the afternoons with the complimentary sunscreens and fruit infused iced water, the lovely and clean rooms with Charlotte Rhys products... the list really goes on and on.
Everything about Blackheath Lodge is thought out and executed beautifully.
We loved every minute of our stay and know that this is the only place we would ever stay when returning to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Perfect paradise in The middle of Sea Point, Quiet, Clean and Exellent service! Boutique hotell service and great variety of rooms! Beautiful pool area. We will surely come back To this paradise! Even perfekt inhouse travell Agency For personal requirements!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Markkujsaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is one of those places that are so good, you don't really want to tell anyone about. Whether ii is their fabulous service, scrumptious breakfasts, and gorgeous bedrooms, this is certainly one of my favourite places to stay.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelmoulsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stylish, casual, with incredible warmth & intimacy, the Black Heath Lodge is a hidden treasure! Whether poolside, surrounded by lush landscape, refreshments and service, you are treated as though welcomed family. Rooms are beautifully designed, made to order breakfasts, the list goes on. Very personalized and home away from home

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank richirvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,513 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Lodge

Address: 6 Blackheath Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $114 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackheath Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackheath Lodge is a Victorian guest house situated below Signal Hill, a stone's throw from the city, Waterfront and well-known beaches. Stylish bedrooms, excellent personalized service and warm hospitality. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and garden. Come home to a sundowner after a busy day of sightseeing or power business dealings, safe in the knowledge that a quiet, comfortable night's sleep awaits you. Airport transfers. Credit Cards. Children 12+. TGCSA 4-Star Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blackheath Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackheath Hotel Cape Town Central
Blackheath Cape Town
Blackheath Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing