We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveler rating
1,819
132
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,819
132
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointlocal mobile phonehome away from homerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffstay in cape townsouth africalittle touchescape pointcooked breakfastour honeymoondinner reservationspersonal servicewestern capecamps baya wonderful stayguest house
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Blackheath Lodge! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice spacious rooms, delicious breakfast. Antony is the perfect host, he had a lot of good information concerning restaurants and activities in Capetown. Big hug for Jean Claude, who made the evenings cozy at the fireplace :) We would definitly recommend staying there!!! During our 4 weeks round trip in S.A. it was THE place to be!
... and Soda, I miss you on my knees in the evenings ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This place is a real gem. Close to the City Centre but in a quiet part of the Sea Point neighbourhood. The rooms are individual and lovely. The communal areas are very welcoming. Breakfast is amazing. The staff are extremely helpful and will help with onward travel, tours etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkHibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived early in the day and were immediately invited to have a nice breakfast where we enjoyed a lovely view over looking the courtyard and pool. Since our room was not yet ready we were offered the service of a shower to freshen up. During our 3 days in Seapoint at Blackheath there the staff offered everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Since this was our first visit to South Africa and Capetown we had not booked any excursions. A mere mention of something we were enterested in, be it a tour of the Townships, Robben Island, the south cape, or whatever sent Antony to his desk and laptop. Within a few minutes everything was set in place and our itinerary was booked. Any visit to Capetown is not complete without a stay at Blackheath and their amazing owners, not to mention the kitchen staff who offered to cook a hot breakfast at a moments notice. Thank you, the Watsons from Port Perry, Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleinwiehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Blackheath Lodge offers an incomparable level of service, friendliness and home comfort. There really aren't the adjectives to praise it highly enough. I would never recommend anyone stay anywhere else in Cape Town.

You will not want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the very start we received a warm welcome without being too much in your face. I am very wary of b&b type places that make you like you are actually like staying in their home. The place was busy with guests and felt more like a proper boutique hotel. Everything taken care off down to smallest detail. Spotless, lovely decor. It's not that close to v&a waterfront but I liked that. The surrounding area is good, still close to bars and restaurants. A short taxi ride to waterfront is fine. Would love to be back again. Sometime!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews