We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveler rating
1,819
132
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,819
132
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointlocal mobile phonehome away from homerestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffstay in cape townsouth africalittle touchescape pointcooked breakfastour honeymoondinner reservationspersonal servicewestern capecamps baya wonderful stayguest house
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the Blackheath Lodge for thee days as part of our South Africa tour. Very warm and personal welcome, great (large) bed and waking up in Victorian Style with birds singing. Peaceful and relax atmosphere. Perfect hang out and basis for exploring Cape Town & surroundings!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stijn-Carolijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The moment we arrived at Blackheath Lodge we knew we'd made the right decision about accommodation in Cape Town. The building and rooms were beautiful and the service was incredible. Antony ensured that we had the most incredible time and went out of his way to make our stay perfect. We booked the room six months in advance and even back then he was helping us to book activities for our trip.
When we return to Cape Town we won't even consider anywhere else to stay.
Thank you so much for making it such an amazing holiday!
Louise and Tom

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here for a week on holiday. Blackheath Lodge is well-positioned to access all that Cape Town has to offer and taxis are relatively cheap anyway for further trips. You feel extremely at home at this hotel; everyone working here is warm and friendly and all are keen to ensure that you make the most of your time in Cape Town. My bedroom was clean and comfortable; the deck area was a great central meeting point and the entire hotel is stylishly furnished. One extra benefit is that you are given a mobile phone for the duration of your stay which comes in really useful. If you are coming to Cape Town and are choosing a hotel in this price range, I doubt that you can do any better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardYuzhno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Spent 4 nights at Blackheath lodge recently - beautiful surroundings: cozy, comfortable. Antony and staff were welcoming from the moment I got there, and took care of my every need, suggesting places to eat, sightseeing options, and also setting up tours as needed. As other reviewers mentioned, breakfast is not to be missed! This place is definitely worth the stay, easy to get to many places around Cape Town and just near the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Nothing to say... Just PERFECT! Everything is perfect, Place, Location, People, Breakfast, Guide, kindness, into the smallest details!!! If every city had such a place, all travellers would be happy! Don't hesitate to choose the Blackheath Lodge! Francoise Brussels - Belgium

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frambise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews