We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Three Boutiques is ideally located with excellent views of the mountains. We were able to take advantage of the hop on / hop off excursion bus to explore Cape Town easily. The stop to get on is a close 10 minute walk from the inn.

Although rooms are a wee bit tiny, that can be expected as it is a very old, original estate home that has been renovated. The bathrooms were lovely and well appointed.

Alan and Julie, the resident managers, are easy going and pleasant to deal with. Upon arrival we were given information on sight seeing, helpful suggestions and maps of Cape Town. On one of our days, rather than book an outside excursion, we took advantage of the "in-house" tour option - basically that involved hiring their car with Alan as our guide for the day. We pretty much planned out what we wanted to see and he obliged. That worked out beautifully for us as we were not with a group and we could be more specific in where we wanted to go (with some excellent help and suggestions from Alan).

Breakfast was a mix of self serve and table service with an adequate choice of items.

The honor bar is a great feature. Beer, wine, and other beverages and snacks are available on an honor system and not overly priced like many hotels.

The rooftop patio has great views and is a lovely spot to sit at the end of a busy day with a beverage and admire the view. It was a bit too windy when we were there to take full advantage of this, but it is still a definite plus for the hotel.

I would definitely recommend the Three Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardCurves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for The Three Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 386 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

The location is perfect, and further improved by two managers who truly understands hospitality.We could not have been happier.They changed a good experience to a great one. I loved their pool and rooftop garden and really appreciated their willingness to advise and run us up to the mountain

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danieldevilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent since we arrived, we were received with sparkling wine. Breakfast was very goos and the staff was great. It is a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing place. Julie the GM was great, she booked us the best tours in town and recommended the best restaurants. We had a great time!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jose g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at The Three Boutique hotel! The hotel is beautiful and comfortable and the staff most friendly and helpful. The hotel is in Oranjezicht, an attractive and safe neighbourhood. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is searching for a holiday stay at Cape Town.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Taar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed with friends at this lovely boutique hotel for a long weekend. Located in a quiet residential area, Three Boutique is still very centrally located. De Kloof and Longf Street are in walking distance and all other main attractions of Cape Town can be easily reached from here. The whole place is very tastefully decorated and staff are the perfect hosts: very friendly and professional, always with good advice at hand. The honesty bar has a good selection and a few different areas for different couples/groups to relax. Good coffee machine too. The roof terrace of Three Boutique is stunning, with marvellous views onto Table Mountain, Lion's Head and Signal Hill. Nice service!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Welsh_Clarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We came here for two nights at the end of our ZA-roundtrip. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was tasty. The rooms were clean and very generous for being in the middle of Cape Town. From this point, you can reach most of the city within minutes. We came here during winter: on the last night, the rain dropped into our room from the roof. Luckily, our luggage wasn't below this point. The staff seemed to know this problem but told us, they would take care of this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Julie and Allan both extremely hospitable from the moment we arrived at the airport (pick up by Allan). They really go out of their way to ensure you get the best out of your stay and are both such positive people that you get caught up in their enthusiasm. The room (1) was vast with kitchen area and designer bathroom. Everything spotlessly clean. Plenty of variety for breakfast. The pool is more of a splash pool than a swimming pool, but the roof top has stunning views over Table Mountain. All staff were friendly and efficient. The position is a little out of the centre, but with an excellent hop on hop off bus system stopping 5 mins away and Allan's seemingly constant enthusiasm for taking you around in the shuttle bus...this is not an issue - on the contrary the place is very quiet for a peaceful nights sleep. A guarantee for a Cape Town stay at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Room 1 is spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_and_Tiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 111 in Cape Town Central
520 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 111 in Cape Town Central
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 111 in Cape Town Central
361 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#35 of 111 in Cape Town Central
994 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $102 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing