We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
660
136
22
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
136
22
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street our honeymoon table mountain hot water bottles double shower plunge pool charming boutique hotel great boutique luxury room within walking distance small hotel south africa trip three nights first stop travel agent small pool honesty bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel, accommodations and service very good. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to take you around central Cape Town. Only issue was yeh the general lighting in the room were LED lights which gave off very little light in the evening. We had to use ou iPhone flashlight to read things. Our room had a step down from the bed to the bathroom, which is a risk factor at night if you do not remember it is there.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertsK7276IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel, quiet and near to many restaurants. Great location. A very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Why does the review have to be at least 200 characters long? Maybe there should be a review of Tripadvisor policy on this?

Room tip: Very spacious room and bathroom (room 2)
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

The staff were excellent and the hotels is beautiful. A great place to stay and be able to walk to the nearby shops and restaurants. The Gardens area of Capetown is charming and historic and is located within walking distance of so many things to see and do. The busy waterfront area is just a quick 5 minute ride away

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

This hotel is beautiful, a modern and fresh hotel with old world charm. The staff were excellent as were the breakfasts. It has a beautiful view of Table Mountain and is located within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I will stay here everytime I am in Capetown.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort381335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

The hotel accommodated our very late arrival, well after midnight. The staff warmly welcomed us and made sure we were quickly settled. The breakfast room was bright and pleasant and the breakfasts were wonderful. We enjoyed the neighborhood and staff made great recommendations for local restaurants. The late afternoon and early evening treats in the parlor gave us an opportunity to meet and chat with other hotel guests. We especially enjoyed the ostrich carpaccio - our first taste of ostrich! Yumm.
We liked our room, but found the lighting a little too dim, especially for bedtime reading. Brighter bedside lamps would help.

Room tip: As mentioned above, we preferred brighter bedside lighting.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toni12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews