We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
604
127
22
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
127
22
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainprivate courtyardhot water bottlesdouble showerplunge poolgreat boutiquethis small boutique hotelluxury roombreakfast room iswithin walking distancefirst stopthree nightssouth africalovely roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 767 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Small enchanting boutique hotel placed on the hillside of the Gardens, safe and nice quartier of cape town. great welcome, service and breakfast. we have been there for our honeymoon and all the staff made us feel like at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kudina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This is a brilliant hotel. It's a very rare find - great location, great staff, great rooms, great breakfasts, but above all the ambience of the place is just right and we felt very relaxed and welcome staying here.

I think I can sum it up by saying that when I go back to Cape Town, I don't think I will want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We had high expectations for the Cape Cadogan based on the pre-trip research we had done and we certainly weren't disappointed. Granted, being upgraded to the stunning Owner's Villa next door didn't hurt but even if we had stayed in the (luxury) room we'd booked, we think our experience would have been equally positive. We loved the location - walking just half a block to Kloof Street with its numerous excellent restaurants and shops - was a big plus after a long day of sightseeing. The personal attention from the staff and the beautifully decorated public rooms made us feel as though we were at a weekend house party. Breakfast on the patio (or inside) was quite good - fresh fruit, cereals, freshly baked muffins, cheese, meats, etc and several choices of cooked breakfast were on offer. Safe parking, too! We would definitely return here in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Cleanliness - spotless and brand new fittings so no complaints. We stayed in one of the apartments a few side streets from the main hotel and it seemed to have recently been finished. All the fittings and decor were very white so imagine they will need a lot of maintenance as so not to look dirty and dated

Location - within walking distance of the major sites and close to Table Mountain. Plenty of places to eat nearby. It couldn't be much better

The apartment we stayed in was on the ground floor, which I didn't like so much although there was plenty of security and a railings surrounding the property. Security aside, it felt a little penned in. If I were to go back I would request a first floor apartment or the main hotel

Rooms - The apartment had everything that we needed and remember thinking that if I had to stay in the city for a number of months it would have been perfect. The kitchen had all the mod cons and was integrated well with the living room, which in turn had a great entertainment system and room to sit around. The bathroom had a wetroom-style shower and the bed was perfectly comfortable. The whole place had plenty of lighting but not a huge amount of natural light, although I think this would have been better had we been on the top floor.

Service - We didn't need a huge amount since we were based in an apartment although security and cleaning was excellent. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and made it their prerogative to get to know us and offer lots of advice on the city.

Value - It provided a value alternative to some of the well-known luxury hotels in the Cape Town.

Sleep quality - no complaints; nice, comfortable bed and quiet room that wasn't overlooked.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bermondsey_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here at the end of our trip.We loved our large room and equally large bathroom.Turn down service is a nice touch -especially the little cookies and fudge.The breakfast was substantial and the staff very helpful and friendly.A very nice end to a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearlcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews