We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
604
127
22
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
127
22
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainprivate courtyardhot water bottlesdouble showerplunge poolgreat boutiquethis small boutique hotelluxury roombreakfast room iswithin walking distancefirst stopthree nightssouth africalovely roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 767 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel, we had room 7 and enjoyed every part of our stay from evening drinks and chocolates, a plunge in the pool, attentive staff both day/night from the front gate to the reception, delicious breakfasts and friendly advice and recomendations. We would stay there again and again! Great location only a stones through from Afternoon Tea at the Mount Nelson and local restaurants. As it was our Wedding Anniversary we were treated to a bottle of fizz, red rose and chocs...need I say more! Book now, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The hotel exudes a calm serenity and soothing , effortless welcome and overall service plus the important personal touch. One felt as though you actually mattered to the staff and that they were pleased to offer the support or guidance needed e.g. not only did staff securely store our luggage until the evening of our departure, but also laid on a room in which we could shower and change into clean clothes prior to our flight home.
We will certainly look forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nissanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Lovely decor, room #3 was large with huge bath and private patio, delicious breakfast, wonderful service, a a quiet home-like setting away from tourist attractions, tremendous help with tours and restaurant reservations, love Cape Cadogan!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBB610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

This was our second time staying in Cape Town and after the first time it was - without any doubts - clear to stay again at More Cape Cadogan.
And we did right ! The service, kindness of the people over there are not to describe. It must live to see this.
The rooms and especially "The Villa" are furnished very elegant, comfortable and tasteful on a very high standard, so you must love it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19pit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Great little hotel. Nicely designed throughout and with very genuine, helpful staff.

Nicely positioned in a relaxed residential neighbourhood (felt safe enough even at night) with plenty of bar and restaurant options. Easy enough to get a cab if you want to hit the more beaten paths of Camps Bay, Long Street or the Waterfront.

Comes with the almost standard, great views of a beautiful city.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews