We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
604
127
21
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
127
21
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainprivate courtyardhot water bottlesdouble showerplunge poolgreat boutiquethis small boutique hotelluxury roombreakfast room iswithin walking distancefirst stopthree nightssouth africalovely roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 766 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed here for the first few days of our honeymoon a few weeks ago and what a place to start our trip. Our room was great, really spacious with a huge bathroom with marble wet room style shower and corner bath.

The service was top class all the time with staff helping us by recommending local restaurants, ordering us taxis and recommeding and organising tours for us. Every member of staff was pleasant and cheerful and always seemed really glad to see you which made us feel so at home.

Breakfast was really nice with a cold buffet with meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurts and cereals but the lovely cook made delicious cooked breakfasts too.

The staff left cookies or sweets by your bed for when you returned in the evening which was lovely and one night they left us a bottle of champagne and decorated our room with rose petals as recognition of our honeymoon - a really nice touch.

Drinks and nibbles are available in the lounge during the evening and this proved really useful as we met lots of fellow guests and shared tips on what to do and which restaurants to visit.

The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants, in particular Millers Thumb, and we felt safe walking in the area immediately around the hotel although when we got more than a few streets away we did start to feel a bit less comfortable so we would recommend taxis if visiting further afield.

All in all this hotel was great and if you get the opportunity please stay here, you won't regret it. We'll definitely be back when we next visit Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Kips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Cape cadogan a couple of weeks ago. we were gob-smacked - just so good. Our 'room' was a spacious, chic apartment perfectly located for all the best restaurants and bars. We arrived at the room to find a bottle of great champagne, and a note of welcome from the manager. The huge bath was full of rose petals.....all so nice
The place felt so safe- there was friendly security right outside our door for 24 hours. All the staff here just couldn't do enought - we were made to feel so welcome and special. And the breakfast? Ohhhh the breakfast. If you do visit, please don't fall into the trap of thinking the table of delights that initially greets you IS breakfast. We tucked into this with glee....and THEN they bought the menu of cooked stuff. We piled on the pounds.

We'd definately re-visit, and apart from a lack of choise on the TV channel side of things, we couldn't fault the place.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank stevie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed in Cape Cadogan for 3 nights at the finish of our south africa trip. Hotel was recommended by our travel agent and we had wonderful days in the hotel.

Rooms are large, well furnished in boutique style with every comfort you need. Very cozy lounges, small but pretty pool, very good breakfast service and just a few steps away from Long Street - everything we needed for perfect stay in amazing cape town.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed on the 7th and 8th July, our room was number three which is very close to the back door and we got disturbed in the morning, however the accomodation was very good and our bathroom outstanding. Breakfast is nice, and it is ideal fro a walk down Long Street the whole arae felt very safe. Staff were great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The Cape Cadogan is a small hotel that’s big on service. The rooms are beautifully and individually decorated. All the staff were fantastic and helped and advised us in any way we asked, right down to posting cards for us. Just off a main street in Cape Town the Cadogan is close enough to numerous restaurants but far enough away that our nights were peacefully quite. Each evening on our return a complimentary drink awaited us in the lounge where, as the nights were chilly a warm fire was burning. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBedfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews