We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
604
127
21
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
127
21
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainprivate courtyardhot water bottlesdouble showerplunge poolgreat boutiquethis small boutique hotelluxury roombreakfast room iswithin walking distancefirst stopthree nightssouth africalovely roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 766 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The Cape Cadogan is a small hotel that’s big on service. The rooms are beautifully and individually decorated. All the staff were fantastic and helped and advised us in any way we asked, right down to posting cards for us. Just off a main street in Cape Town the Cadogan is close enough to numerous restaurants but far enough away that our nights were peacefully quite. Each evening on our return a complimentary drink awaited us in the lounge where, as the nights were chilly a warm fire was burning. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBedfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Beautiful hotel set in a victorian house in a nice residential area of Cape Town, a few rooms with luxurious settings, very nice common areas including a lounge with a fireset, books, and all the features you would expect from a 5 star boutique hotel. Excellent breakfast and good location to explore the town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

What a fantastic hotel to stay in! We were given such a warm welcome on our arrival with very attentive staff who were so interested to know where we from, what our touring plans were etc. Our accommodation was stunning and far exceeded our expectations - so well appointed and spotlessly clean.
The hotel is in a delightful area of Cape Town with it's quaint streets, lovely shops and littlle coffee shops. We also made really good use of being within the close vicinity of Table Mountain in all its guises.
Thanks to all the staff - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schiehallion4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed in on of their apartments (#7), which is a really great deal. Clean, fresh, and new interior with staff that are always available and willing to go that extra mile. Manager runs a very tight ship and makes things happen immediately. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssjm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

The overall friendliness and quality standard of this hotel meant that our holiday to South Africa was fantastic. The staff were superb. The only slight downside was the location however we would glady have travelled far to be somewhere as good as this.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PugwashScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews