We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
607
127
22
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
127
22
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street our honeymoon table mountain private courtyard hot water bottles double shower plunge pool great boutique this small boutique hotel luxury room breakfast room is within walking distance first stop three nights south africa lovely room each evening
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 770 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Supeb Hotel in great location near to Kloof Street.
Very helpful friendly staff who cant do enough for you, excellent large room and we had our own little private courtyard to sit in and enjoy a drink or two in. Fabulous breakfast choices and with the option to sit outside in the sun.
On one night they provided us with an excellent picnic basket and blanket when we went to Kirstenbosch gardens.
There is also a nice sitting room with an honesty bar for a relaxing drink with nibbles too.
In the afternoon there is a pitcher of a nice cool drink and cakes to enjoy too, a very nice touch. But there again the staff do think about the small touches that make a difference.
Will definately stay there again if we visit Cape Town in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is very rare that a hotel can be described as faultless, but the Cape Caodogan is the exception. We spent 3 nights/4 days at the hotel and thought it was perfect. The elegant light grey and white rooms are large, airy, bathed in light, tranquil, equipped with everything one could want, and stylish. Breakfast on the terrace, which included a good choice of hot dishes, as well as fruit, cereals and rolls and pastries, was a pleasure. Service was impeccable - friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. There were some nice extra touches such as cold juice in the reception area, pre-dinner canapes and a trayn with water and sun cream by the dipping pool. We could not have been more comfortable or better looked after.

Ivor Crewe

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a lovely B + B! we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this pretty property. our room was great with a quaint private out door space and the room smells as great as it looks. The staff was superb, friendly and helpful. We looked forward to our scrumptious breakfast and the smiling faces of the cook's and server's.

you will not be disappointed!

Benita

Room Tip: 1st floor room was lovely - but we did hear people directly outside our room door in the early morning hours but it was fine.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spend four days in Cape Town recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cape Cadogan Hotel - beautiful, very comfortable room, very clean, within walking distance of restaurants and clubs. Had terrific breakfasts every morning and the front desk staff was very helpful. The hotel is located on a small street between Kloof and Kloofnek Roads, and had easy access to Table Mountain tramway. This hotel is not within walking distance of the V&A waterfront tourist area, but is otherwise very conveniently located. We had a Christmas brunch at the historic Mount Nelson Hotel, which was only a five-minute walk away from the Cape Cadogan. If you enjoy small, boutique hotels more than the large, impersonal chains, this is a great choice. Small pool and sunny courtyard for relaxing, where they supplied pitchers of lemon water and bottles of sunblock. Overall, we had a wonderful time in Cape Town and thoroughly enjoyed staying at such a luxurious small hotel. I would recommend it and we would gladly stay there again on our next visit to Cape Town from the states.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent a few days at this hotel during our trip to Capetown and had rooms at both More Quarters and Cape Cadogan. The rooms at Cape Cadogan were very cozy and nicely decorated, and the apartment suite in More Quarters was excellent. I had a problem with missing baggage from my flight and the receptionist team was so helpful. They even suggested I provide them with the information so they could continue to call the airline while we were out. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great stay in Capetown. The only downside is no large pool area if you are looking for some pool time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSH165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews