We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Cadogan
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun The Cullinan(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$197
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$186
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$155
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$761
$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$671
$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$550
$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
595
127
21
13
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
127
21
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetour honeymoontable mountainhot water bottlesprivate courtyardplunge pooldouble showercharming boutique hotelgreat boutiquebreakfast room isluxury roomwithin walking distancesmall hotelthree nightssouth africa tripfirst stopeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 757 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was our first time in South Africa and the welcome at the Cape Cadogan was warm and welcoming. The hot water bottle on our first night was very welcome and a great surprise. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff could not be more helpful.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cape Town.
Thank you very much Cape Cadogan for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first stop on our first trip to Africa. We arrived quite late and were greated by a manager and quickly settled into our room. The weather was quite cool and were thrilled to find a hot water bottle tucked under the sheets in the bed. The breakfast selection was wonderful. The staff attentive and the property was clean and very well appointed. I would not hesitate to visit , or recommend, this property again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The pre-trip prep started out with a LOT of helpful advice/arrangements from manager Andy. He was away during our stay but backed up by equally excellent advice from Kevita and Daen on-site.
This is a very small, boutique hotel that looks and feels like a large home complete with post dinner sherry in the sitting room.
If you are looking for a Hilton, the Cape Cadogan, isn't it. This is classic Georgian style home with thoroughly modern AC, bathrooms, bedding, etc. right off a main restaurant drag though quite a (daytime) walk from Victoria Wharf and not an area in which you would go for a run.
If we were to do it again, we'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzzbzzbzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A true oasis in the city of Cape Town! While in Cape Town for the first leg our honeymoon, my husband and I stayed at The Cape Cadogan. We stayed in the owner's villa - very spacious and nicely decorated, with our own outdoor area and plunge pool! We felt very special. We particularly enjoyed the special touches of flower petals and champagne on our first night. The Cape Cadogan is the place to call home while in Cape Town - highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 972Rupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We couldn't fault Cape Cadogan. The service was impeccable (we were upgraded to an apartment and greeted with rose petals and champagne) and the staff really went the extra mile. 5* in every way, the rooms are just beautiful and the ambience is charming - plus the breakfast is fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieleigh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews