We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search

“Truth inducing Coffee”
Review of Truth Coffee HQ

Truth Coffee HQ
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Truth Coffee is first and foremost a coffee roastery. We pride ourselves on artisan coffee. Secondly it is a steampunk cafe, named by MSN Travel UK's Tom Midlane, the best coffee shop in the world" and the Guardian Newspaper said, "Probably the coolest cafe in the World" At night, TRUTH. After Dark comes alive - setting the stage for late-night dessert dining with a hint of the theatrical, directed by our Paris-born, Michelin star-forged master pastry chef: “I’m bringing an experience to the plate. It’s going to be intriguing.” — Kamal Hamzaoui. Join us Tuesdays to Saturdays between 6 pm and midnight for a selection of exquisite, luxury desserts—the perfect compliment to our world-famous coffee, and a toast to your impeccable taste for the best that Cape Town has to offer when the lights go dim.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the awesome places to have a cup of coffee whilst on the go or relaxed. Great reception and service, not to mention the coffee and the great b.f menus!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND WORTH A SIP!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank tindo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soninkec, Social Media Manager at Truth Coffee HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Glaf you enjoyed your time at Truth Coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is incredible. Out of all the coffee shops my husband and I have been to this is one of the best. It was closed and our bus got in early and they let us come in before they opened and set our bags down, so helpful and kind. We loved the menu and the atmosphere. Overall 11/10!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank katelynsteyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soninkec, Social Media Manager at Truth Coffee HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience at Truth Coffee. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love living around the corner from this gem. Beautiful staff, excellent coffee and yummy food! I have not had one bad experience here and your team always makes it a pleasure to introduce new people to the best on the block. Ill be back again and again. :)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MeganLeenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soninkec, Social Media Manager at Truth Coffee HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, Megan. Glad to hear we are your local coffee corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Truth caters for the customers! Grab a coffee before 7am on the side walk or step in at 7 am for breakfast. A menu with intresting breakfast options as wel as lunch. Central location and lots of atmosphere for work or social. The truth is that nothing beats Truth in their class!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Paljas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soninkec, Social Media Manager at Truth Coffee HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoy your Truth experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

An unassuming grungy entrance then reveals a doorman resplendent in livery. Truths homage to Steampunk (which I understood later via Wikipedia), at the time I thought Mad Max Fury Road punk post-apocalyptic future, has all the staff in the right gear, leather, chains, livery, brass goggles etc.. and the vintage coffee roaster which really roasts coffee in this warehouse/ cafe is something you need to see if in Capetown. Coffee, lunch food and service all excellent. Our bnb host recommended and it was a great experience.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soninkec, Social Media Manager at Truth Coffee HQ, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your review, Lisa. Glad you enjoyed your experience at Truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truth Coffee HQ also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Truth Coffee HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing