We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
46
2
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetable mountainreturn to cape townyogurtcomfortwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

My wife and I recently enjoyed what was a sensational summer recess at Bayview Guesthouse. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Christine, we felt welcomed and at home. The guesthouse itself is beautiful and modern, with exceptional views of Table Mountain and its surrounds. The guesthouse is centrally located and allows access to both the city bowl and camps bay. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Christine and/or her staff. I would highly recommend staying at Bayview Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time in SA and the Bayview Guesthouse has been recommended by friends. It was the perfect start into our holidays and we decided to come back soon. In December 2016 for another great stay at this lovely, warm and welcoming place.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ekrtmu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

The views of table mountain and the proximity of all the sights is great. The guesthouse is also lovely, clean and well decorated although very modern and minimalistic , depends if you like this sort of thing as I personally found it wasn't very homely and I was scared to touch anything ! Breakfast is nice but considering it is a shared dining table in someones kitchen it felt very formal and I would have preferred it be more relaxed.

The lady who showed us around was lovely and so helpful and smiley. However the lady who actually owned the place wasn't very accommodating. Although she organised a trip for us and answered any questions we had , it often felt like we were inconveniencing her and that it was a bit of an effort.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ginge246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

The very very best B&B we have ever stayed in!!! Amazing views, the rooms and design of the house is remarkable - have been here for both winter and summer and will continue to book here on my visits. The location is perfect and it's also out the hustle and bustle of main city bowl. Its literally right under Table Mountain with views that are next to nothing. Best breakfast by far, fresh fruits, breads, cold meats, eggs and bacon, you name it - all professionally presented by our hosts Cristine and Corrine. A wonderful experience - thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 69sandra1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

A new modern B&B with some of the best views in Cape Town. The rooms have excellent modern finishes like automatic closing blinds, USB charging sockets, air-conditioning, and double glazing sliding doors and windows. The suspended, glass walled pool is impressive. Off street, undercover parking. Breakfasts are a treat. The hostes Christine had been very helpful and friendly both times that I've stayed here. Excellent choice.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank W5E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews