We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Signal Hill
from $19.40
More Info
from $15.80
More Info
from $46.60
More Info
from $123.70
More Info
Reviews (3,437)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveler rating
1,398
767
148
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
767
148
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watch the sunset table mountain noon gun city lights sea point robben island view of cape town vantage point picnic basket city bowl green point lion's head the atlantic ocean breathtaking views camps bay mother city hop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

If there are too many cars, you can also walk there, but not along the road, use the path in the bush velt.

Thank MichaelS21995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

I could not make it to the table mountain as this was almost all time too crowded and I did not want to spend a day of precious time with queuing, Signal Hill offers beautiful views at no cots and no time wasted. Not as spectacular, but still exciting.

Thank michiebenanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Signal hill the look out point of the dutch at the time they colonised the cape ...a fire was lit when a ship approached the harbour

Thank shafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited here around noon.
Some people were enjoying paragliding.
Otherwise, not much to enjoy.
For the views, Table Mountain and Lion’s Head are better choices.
This place has some distance from the city.

I don’t have any reason to recommend this place.

Thank W7927SH_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Honestly I was expecting a more beautiful sunset... It's like to top point for sunset but is not really special

Thank AgitatedSuzieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Get there: Uber everywhere, easy to find both ways. No need to hike or wait for a long time for cableway.

View: amazing view of table mountain, ocean, stadium and city of Cape Town.

Note: alternative view point for Table Mountain because the cableway to Table mountain will close on windy days.

Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before you rush to the end of the road at Signal hill, looking for parking, sitting in traffic and ending up having to 8 point turn to get out of the wait. Park along side the road about 200m from the parking and walk up, grab a picnic blanket and some snacks then be in awe as you awaiting the sunset over the Pacific

Thank BrettW1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend that everyone pack a picnic and watch the sunset from up here. There is a designated area where everyone can sit down and watch the sunset together on the ground. The only downside is that getting an uber down is very hard because cars have troubles making it up there especially with how high gas prices are so I would recommend that if you can come with a car or arrange a ride down beforehand.

1  Thank preena_mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most people come here for the sunsets (facing the ocean), but we also really enjoyed the stunning view of Table Mountain on the other side. If you want those views I recommend to come about 1 hour before sunset while the sun is still lighting the mountain - beautiful! And then you can still enjoy the sunset.

We took Uber there and back and it was super easy, safe, and cheap (only $7 from downtown). We asked the driver to drop us off just before the top so that we can get a view of Table Mountain and then we walked up the road a bit.

Thank DomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were short of time and went here instead of Table Mountain. End result, we saw great views of the city and Table Mountain, while watching large queues of traffic making way up to Table Mountain. Very un-touristic experience, was a good choice!

Thank Simon_J67459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews